We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Joes Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa Joes Pizza
Ranked #12 of 198 Restaurants in Orland Park
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Orland Park, IL
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We love the food in the restaurant and eat there often, but we also enjoy their carry out pizza very much. There is a Friday carry out special 2 pizzas for $20.00 that we take advantage of too. Easy access from John Humphrey Drive also now that they are working on LaGrange Road. The staff is always friendly there and lots of food to enjoy and some to take home too. The best Italian food in the area for the price, quality and quantilty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ILBoomerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our Favorite for Tuesday nights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Papa Joes has been a long time favorite of our family. We love the "Two-for-Tuesday" deal. Buy one pasta entree and get one free! You also get fresh bread, choice of soup (I love the minestrone) house garden salad, cucumber/tomato salad and a pasta salad before the meal even come out. The food tastes very homemade and is better than other chain Italian restaurants. We always take some food home for left overs which makes it an even better deal. The pizza there is also very good! They have a live singer/piano player and sometimes a magician! There is a nice bar for cocktails and plenty of space for a big party (they have private rooms). The wait staff is always great and dressed well in formal Italian server uniforms. Papa Joes is great for a date night or a night with the family.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank starmami23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Grub!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My friend Steve and I went there recently. I liked the bread and soup, Steve raved about the calamari (he calls it "calamarr") and the spaghetti sauce (he calls it "gravy"). As Steve said, "The calamarr was not at all like rubber-bands and the gravy was rich like Sunday neck-bone gravy."

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maniali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“If you're staying at the Essence Suites, its perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Papa Joe's is situated right in the parking lot of Essence Suites. When we stay, we typically get a package deal that includes a heart-shaped pizza from Papa Joe's. We love it and have gone back to Papa Joe's just because the pizza we got in the room package was so good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TwinBritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ALWAYS A HIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Orland Park has a winner in Papa Joes. A great family restaurant that has been around for a long time. They serve great food, and a lot of it. Papa Joes is a Family Favorite in our house.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tabillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joes Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Papa Joes Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing