We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We live in the area and had some friends visiting from out of town. We suggested this hotel based on the location. We also stayed there to join them for the weekend.
Check in was quick and friendly for all of us. We had a standard guest room, which was a nice size. The room and bathroom were a bit dated, but it was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable, we slept quite good. The breakfast was average in the morning.

Since we were in the smaller room, we hung out in our friends room. They had a suite with a whirlpool bath. The room was really large, there was a living room area, a bar/microwave/fridge area, and a large bathroom. We really like the room and there was ample space to move around. Again, this room was dated like the other room. There was actually a pretty large rip in the sofa. Although just like the other room, it was neat and tidy. They really enjoyed the room, and made use of the big tub. From their room the noise from the dance club across the street was pretty loud. But, after a night of dinner and drinks, they said they passed out so it did not keep them up.

To sum things up, I would definitely recommend this hotel to out of town guests. The staff is friendly, and other than updating, the hotel was really a very nice place to stay. They also had smoking rooms, for us smokers that are left, it was nice to be able to have a cigarette in the hotel rather than freezing outside.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiTownLoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for making a review on trip advisor! We are happy to hear that you and your out of town visitors enjoyed your stay with us! We as a company always appreciate all feedback from our guests, and your feed back and thoughts will be passed along to the proper department managers so that we may make the appropriate improvements. We look foward to your future stays with us and thank you again for making a review on trip advisor!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 129 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Went on a staycation here because my hubby and I were in the mood for some romance and their jacuzzi suites were a LOT less money than other places we looked into. Room was big, so was jacuzzi. Everything in room was pretty outdated. Comforter on bed was old and scratchy. If they put effort into it, changed the bedding, wallpaper, floors the room would be great. Price was about right for what you get though.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for making a review on trip advisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to provide you with a good value staycation! We appreciate your feedback on our rooms, and your thoughts and suggestions will not go unnoticed. We as a company strive to provide great value and great service with every stay and with every guest. Your feedback will be passed along to the proper department managers, thank you again for making a review on trip advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I would say this could be a nice place if they stepped up their maintenance and housekeeping and replaced the banged up dressers, chairs, and tables in the room. It is like someone really cared....10 years ago. Staff is nice, helpful and accommodating, they switched out the TV with broken buttons that didn't work. Oh yeah, the room card keys don't work well! The staff said to blow on them or rub them on something and they work better. What is up with that? They assured me they have someone on duty 24 hours per day in case it won't open again. It worked one out of every 5 times. The heater/air conditioner has no thermostat so it is always on and it was old and noisy. They didn't attend to my complaint about the smoke alarm beeping until I took it off the wall and left it at the front desk. It is like the place is in a quagmire with a staff whose hands are tied. Hot breakfast was...reconstituted tasty prepackaged frisbee looking egg type things, standard breakfast sausages, and on weekends a waffle maker. Of course there were juices and coffee, cereal, muffins and yogurt during the 7am to 10am feast. And the fitness room is there with ancient equipment that mostly kind of works. There are nicer properties nearby that charge about the same and give you an up to date experience.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool side rooms. The heater outbuilding has an aluminum roof which beats in and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Thank you so much for making a review on trip advisor! We always appreciate all feedback that our guests give so that we are able to make appropriate management decisions, upgrades, and improvements. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. As I looked back at your reservation, it looks as though your issue with our key card entry system was addressed when a member of our management staff assisted you in opening your door, and instructed you on how to properly use the key cards. It was noted you were using them too quickly. I assure you that our hotel is run properly and the staff is encouraged to inform management of any issues that arise. We warmly welcome our staff’s suggestions. We pride ourselves on being able to offer each of our guests a comfortable, home away from home experience. We also pride ourselves on offering the best rates and value per dollar to all travelers. All issues that were noted in your review will be brought to the attention of all department managers and addressed appropriately. We thank you again for making a review on trip advisor, and hope that we will be able to provide you a more comfortable stay when you visit the Orland Park area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The location was great for us. We were very pleasantly surprised by the King/Whirlpool suite. We finally found a 2-person hot tub that truly was accommodating for 2. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Now the bad...the lounge next door was so loud. Our windows rattled until 3:00 AM. I'm not a prude by any stretch, and i enjoy loud music but that was ridiculous! There were several loud fights outside our room and along with the loud music we got to enjoy people cursing and screaming at each other across the parking lot. Initially we were thinking this might be a great find for a quick get-away, but the idiocy until the wee hours might be a deal breaker if you are looking for some piece and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfdrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for making a review on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that the room and the staff were accommodating; we pride ourselves on guest service and the ability to connect with our guests. We apologize for the noise from our neighboring lounge. We understand that the noise does provide some disturbances to our guests and when it is brought to our attention we take care of it immediately. We have a front desk agent on staff 24 hours daily that would have been happy to make a call regarding the noise for you. We hope that we are able to accommodate you again in the future, and we will be addressing these issues with the lounge so that we are able to better serve our guests. Thank you again for reviewing us on trip advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

An excellent hotel for traveling athletic teams. Had my C-c teams stay there; and the rooms were great and the breakfast was good too. Their staff was very accomodating to our team needs. Have been staying there for the past six years; and they give excellent team rates.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for making a review on Trip Advisor! We are so happy to hear that you and the team enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to be able to accommodate groups and individuals of all ages. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed recently for a wedding. The hotel was in good condition with a nice 1st floor that included a breakfast area, pool, and a direct connection to the banquet hall. The room was clean and spacious. The only complaints would be a slow check-in due to only one person working the counter and ridiculously slow and loud elevators. Overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bocce_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you very much for making a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful wedding! We greatly appreciate all feedback, and we pride ourselves on friendly service and convenience. We apologize for the inconvenience of having only one staff member on duty, and the loud noise from the elevators. We would like to assure you that both of these concerns will be addressed with the proper department managers. We hope that we will be able to accommodate you again and we thank you again for reviewing us on trip advisor!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We live less than 10 minutes from this hotel, and like taking staycations there if the workweek gets to be too much and we need a break. There are a variety of rooms, suites, whirlpool rooms, smoking/non-smoking; pretty much something for everyone. Zante's Lounge is located right in their parking lot which is great. After a few martinis, we appreciate the short walk to our room. I would NOT suggest taking advantage of any of the Georgio's Banquet deals that they have in conjunction with this hotel (they're connected - the hotel and the banquet facility.) Georgios is outdated, and their events are less than stellar. NYE especially - if you want to spend New Year's with a bunch of 50/60 somethings, Georgios is for you. That being said, we stay at the Comfort Inn from time to time and do like it there.

Room Tip: Don't bother with the free breakfast - its horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinBritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you so much for making a review on trip advisor! We are very happy to hear that the location is convenient for you, and that you enjoyed both the convenience of the lounge next door, and your room! We always appreciate feedback from guests that live both near and far, and those attending the adjoining banquet hall, Georgio's Banquets. Our traditional and classic style banquet hall has been both accommodating and successful for a variety of events for several years. The hotel and banquet center both strive to accommodate people of all ages, and we pride ourselves on our ability to connect with the community through events like our New Year’s Eve party. Guests of all ages (21 and over) attend this event, and all age groups have enjoyed the event. We thank you again for making a review, and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orland Park
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
388 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
98 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8800 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5618 (Formerly Comfort Inn Orland Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
Price Range: $88 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Features 149 standard sleeping rooms and 23 suites, including 12 extended stay suites. Our facility has 22,000 square feet of flexible banquet and meeting space. NEWLY RENNOVATED in January 2015! Located in the southwest suburbs of Chicago with a perfect blend of urban culture in a downtown atmosphere. Located 15 miles from Midway Airport, 30 miles from O'Hare Airport, and 2 miles from the metro train station. Accessible to I-80, I-55, I-57, Interstate 294, and I-355. Zante Lounge and Restaurant is located on the premises. Enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center, free WIFI and Live Video Gaming & Enterprise Rent-a-Car On Site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orland Park Hotel Orland Park
Orland Park Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing