We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P F Chang's

P F Chang's
Ranked #16 of 206 Restaurants in Orland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I love chinese food, and they have really good food here. I've eaten it a few times. My only complaint is that it's pretty expensive. The restaurant itself is kind of dark (not a lot of lighting), so it seems more like a date place. Went there with a friend and my 3 yr old son, and it was kinda weird. lol

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindyloobell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“I dont see whats all the hype about....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Their food is more a commercialized chinese food, however tasty, but way to expensive for mediocre portions.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ItsmeFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

It was average food and service. The price was high for average.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicamariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
“Awesome, or not so much...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We come here once a year, and have been doing so for the last four years. The appetizers are awesome. Especially the lettuce wraps. The main courses can be either very good or so so. Maybe depends on the chef. Seems like the specials are the best. I'd go with those. Service was outstanding. This year I think my chef special, Sea Bass, was so awesome! Cooked just right. And my wife loved the eggplant meal on the vegetarian menu. Great place and I would recommend it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alienpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Changs is the way to go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Changs is the bomb. The food is great. The service is great. Best place in the Orland area. Tara is the best and the greatest. What a sweetheart and a doll

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank T_122334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P F Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P F Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing