We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kidness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
“Kidness”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everyone in the hotel offer a great kindness, made ​​me feel like in my own home. All the staff are very helpful, the front desk ladies are very attentive and are pending to settle any doubts or problems.I recommend this hotel for business trips or leisure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    79
    46
    25
    18
See reviews for
160
45
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Five nights in a studio suite. First, a studio suite at this property is a real suite with separate living/dining area and bedroom. So, I was not disappointed when a studio suite was all that was available. The room was comfortable as well as the bed. Fourth floor hallway was very warm and the living/dining area of the room was warmer than the bedroom. The internet was fine until 4:30 PM when it suddenly slowed and one night quit working. Breakfast varied in content each AM and was great. Dinner was very good and with the poor weather I ate dinner there Monday - Thursday. The cook and staff checked on us two or three times during each meal to make sure the food was good and it was. The comfort and friendliness of staff here greatly offset the minor room heat and internet speed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great hotel, staff. Travel for work a lot and have stayed here everytime in the area. Manager's reception and breakfasts are great, close to other restaurants if you choose to dine out. Stayed for business and with my family when in the area. Great rates, staff, and ammenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very clean, quiet and comfortable rooms with a staff who is dedicated and commited to assuring your stay meets your expectations. Our second time at this Homewood Suites and we will return without question. Great value including large breakfast seletion and week night dinnes. Feels like you are at home with Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MikeS1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Was a perfect location for our visiting family. The staff was friendly but forgetful. Had to ask several times for things. I never knew about guarantees or honor program until they sent a survey. The breakfast was very good but the same everyday. They did not empty our trash everyday, so with a family of 4 of us staying there, had to take it out myself twice. I didn't even know that they had an indoor pool! A little more information from the front desk would be good. Other than these few picky things it was a good stay for what we needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a great place to stay especially with a family. Perfect location. The suite is large enough and the kitchenette with a full size refrigerator and microwave is a very nice extra. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and we enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is in a safe suburb of Chicago. Close to the city and also close to shopping and restaurants. I love this hotel because it is always clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is free and delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orland Park
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton
Address: 16245 S La Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60467 (Formerly Homewood Suites Orland Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Orland Park! Our hotel is located in the heart of Orland Park with easy access to I-80 and walking distance to great dining options. Your spacious one or two bedroom suite awaits you. Guests will enjoy a wide range of value added amenities when staying with us, including complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Start the day with our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily, and Monday thru Thursday you can return from a long day to our evening dinner and drinks. We offer complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your full size refrigerator fully stocked, to prepare a home-cooked meal in the comfort of your in-room fully equipped kitchen. It's all you need to make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orland Park Hotel Orland Park
Orland Park Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing