We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They belong downtown”
Review of Q Restaurant

Q Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 209 Restaurants in Orland Park
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“They belong downtown”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful Asian Fusion in a beautiful atmosphere.
Would never figure this place in a strip mall. One
of the best high end restaurants in the SW suburbs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveld803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding...”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I've eaten here twice and both times the food was superb. It's right on par with any of the finest restaurants you'll find downtown.

Creative menu, unbelievable drinks, and personal service.

This is THE gem of the southwest suburbs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sun-man11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Asian Fusion”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a wonderful meal including martinis, appetizers, entrée and dessert. Everything was freshly made. The martinis were excellent, the seafood rolls were delicious, and we had fun with two entrees. Dessert was a bonus. We were happy to meet the chef/owner and she spent time telling us about her style and told us to make sure we returned at lunchtime because that menu is primarily Thai. We will do just that. The restaurant was modern, sleek bar area and great food. We are so happy to have another new great restaurant in our area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TeeandJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service, but not my type of dining”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I had never tried Vietnamese food before and neither had my friend. She was pleased with her dining experience and sadly I did not like the food. We tried an appetizer and an entrée. I did not finish my food, the appearance and presentation was beautiful, but the taste was not to my liking. We had a wonderful server and the restaurant atmosphere is very nice..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lokidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“What a treat....!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We picked up our daughter from the airport and agreed we should try someplace new for lunch. I had seen Q driving by and suggested we try it. What a very pleasant experience. We ordered several appetizers and three different lunch entrees so that we could all sample. We had nothing.......nothing...that wasn't terrific.
One of the appetizers was their Seafood Rolls. I could have made a full meal of them. I ordered the Basil Fried Rice with Chicken and Jalapeno. It's like Asian Jambalaya........excellent. It was a generous order and I ate the whole thing.
Decor is very simple, elegant and upscale. A separate room houses the Martini Bar and presents a cozy place to have a libation. Service was excellent. If you are in the area,.....hell if you are in the midwest, give this place a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Q Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing