We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect when staying at the Comfort Inn Suites Orland Park”
Review of Zante Lounge & Eatery - CLOSED

Zante Lounge & Eatery
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect when staying at the Comfort Inn Suites Orland Park”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Located right in the parking lot of the Comfort Inn Suites, we love walking over vs. drinking and driving. Great atmosphere and what we love most is their martinis. Really great and the price is nice. Check out the hotel package options. They have a romance package that includes a $40 gift card to Zante's as well as some great add-ons at the hotel. Whenever we're needing a staycation, this is it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TwinBritts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“After A Wedding this place is great!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We attended a wedding at Georgios and came to Zantes afterwards and had such a nice time! Great to continue the party and you have the hotel to sleep and not drive home! Zantes has great drinks and everyone was very friendly! Take advantage of the city feel in the suburbs!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Happy hour/ dinner”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed next door at the Comfort Inn and walked next door to the Zante lounge. It was great. The Wedensday special was 1/2 pound burger for $1.00. Yup, $1.00. We spent a little extra for drinks, but will definitely return if in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phreddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Good happy hour deals”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We were staing next door at the Comfort Inn, which has no restaurant, so we wandered over to Zante for a late afternoon snack. Great timing: they had happy hour prices. We got a tasty pizza to go with a few draft beers and were very pleased with the check total. This place is rather large inside, with a huge bar offering lots of bar seating, as well as a variety of tables. There's also an outdoor patio (for smokers). Wait staff was friendly and attentive, offering recommendations, etc. Lots of TV's turned to various sports channels. Not some place we'd head to for dinner or with a family in tow, but would work great for happy hour or late night snack and night cap.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Luv2TravelFarNWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zante Lounge & Eatery also viewed

 
Orland Park, IL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing