We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Hostacov
Nearby Hotels
$80
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel U Ruze(Kutna Hora)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zlata Stoupa(Kutna Hora)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Medinek Hotel(Kutna Hora)
$1,164
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel U Hrncire(Kutna Hora)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Opat(Kutna Hora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel U Zvonu(Kutna Hora)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
62
5
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
5
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful experiencekutna horasurrounding areaattention to detailgames roomhidden gemantique furnishingssummerhistoryczechchateaudishescountrysidehostsweddingknowledgerelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 73 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Me and my husband are looking for some nice place to celebrate our anniversary. And we found it!!! This place is so nice, quiet, romantic and amazing. Rooms are so cute, you can feel the old times there. You have no TV in the room . amazing thing, when you are celebrating your anniversary. The hotel philosophy is interesting. The food in the restaurant is excelent, easy and tasty. We loved this place. The staff is one of the best which we ever met. Thank you very much !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Fantastic stay! If you want to go back in time to calm, peace and quiet stay here. The Chateua is like an 18 or 19 Century hunting lodge, with extensive grounds. The antique furnishings are beautiful, the beds comfortable, the rooms spacious, the bathrooms new and clean. Service is excellent, and food delicious (breakfast included, dinner extra). The countryside offers many sites to see -- castles, quaint villages like Telc, Kutna Hora, Caslav, and Zelby were very interesting. Would definitely recommend for families (there are no TVs in the room, but there is a cinema room with a DVD player).

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Spent one night here in July 2011, by accident really. Was in the neighborhood and needed a place to stay for the night before going to Telc the next morning. Beautiful area - the chateau rents out bikes, so we went for a morning trip to Zleby to look at the castle there. Very helpful and friendly hosts, great atmosphere. Would absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanserPondus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I enjoyed Prague, but being in a small village in the Czech countryside was a different world altogether. If you are going to the Czech Republic, do yourself a favour and stay here. The chateau is AMAZING. The traditional furniture and fittings really make you feel like you have stepped back in time, but all the modern creature comforts are still there. Vojta, Megan and their staff are friendly and helpful. Within 20 minutes of the chateau is Kutna Hora (beautiful town with amazing churches, including the bone church) and a host of other small villages and castles to see. Or just chill out in the courtyard or library with a book.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuchy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

You must try this lovely Chateau - think not of a baroque palace, more of a hunting lodge. We had a huge suite whilst we felt that the whole lodge was ours to wander in. The setting is almost fairytale - really in the midst of a forest. A wonderful part of our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mawdesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews