We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
83
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchwonderful hoststoilet and sinkone nightbreakfast was deliciouscabot trailnova scotiasconescape bretoneggs benedictpleasure of stayingfull bathgreat conversationthree roomsst lawrencestayed longerhome base
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

What a find, a fantastic place a real home from home with freshly cooked breakfasts to set you up for the day. Brenda & Roger were brilliant hosts, I'm missing those blueberry scones already, with lots of local information and interesting chats. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wishing to explore the beautiful Cabot Trail.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BigTandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Overlooks the Gulf of St Lawrence this is an older home with charm and history. Three rooms up with two sharing a bath and the other uses a nice bath on the first floor. Brenda and Roger are terrific hosts and serve a huge breakfast. Ask Roger to show you his pictures of life living in the frozen winter. You will love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We stayed here for our Cape Breton visit, going out on the Cabot Trail for day trips. It's a beautiful location, right over the shore, and our room was very comfortable. Brenda and Roger were most welcoming and helpful, and Cody the dog was delightful. Breakfasts were scrumptious.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

A wonderful BnB with great hosts. Brenda and Roger are wonderful people, it was a pleasure to stay at them! Our Room was upstairs with our own bathroom. The bed was the most comfortable bed on our journey. And also the breakfast was the best one we got. The house is perfect located for exploring Cape Brenton. Unfortunately we stood only one night, we recommend to everyone to stay longer!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MareikeTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

the sidecar is a small B&B with a great ocean view. the hosts are amazing and the accommodations are just what we were looking for. the peace and quiet with the great view from the front porch are what vacations are meant for. the breakfast was so good, above and beyond what is normal - the scones were the best I've ever had.
if ever on Cape Breton you should consider the Yellow Sidecar. great palce to use as a jumping off place for the park

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews