We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wick House
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apple Tree Hotel(Keenthorne)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
68
10
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal pubtea and cakeon arrivalexcellent hostsb bfull english breakfastallocated roomfelt like homewarm welcomehome made cakesoverlooking the gardenfresh fruit saladbottled watera lovely staycooked breakfastquantock hillsstayed for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 79 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I, and my brother stayed at Wick House for two nights as we were attending a wedding in nearby Crowcombe Court. Sheila and Phillip could not have been more accommodating and helpful during our stay, including allowing us to re-print our flight tickets back to Scotland!

Brilliant, friendly people who should be proud of the service they offer. It is first class.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perrinado32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed one night in here whilst visiting family in Stogumber and found it perfect in every way. The greeting from Sheila and Philip was warm and we got tea and cake on arrival. The room was immaculately cleaned, and well stocked with tea and chocolate and biscuits and also an array of bits and bobs in the bathroom which impressed us. Breakfast was superb and set us up for the rest of the day. The room was quiet and comfortable.

Will definitely stay here again when next down in the village.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traitor101666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fabulous cosy bed and breakfast in a pretty little village. Very friendly hosts and a welcome second to none. Tea and homemade cakes in the guest lounge on arrival, sweeties in the bedroom. Two teenagers in our party and one adult. The teenagers were particularly impressed with the huge breakfast selection. All of the villagers we met were friendly and the local pub (the only one) served a traditional selection of decent quality meals. Only regret is we couldn't stay longer. Thank you Sheila and Philip x

Room Tip: Just call and ask!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RACHEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for only two nights, far too short a stay. We found it by pure chance and what a gem. The house, village and surrounds are all superb. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly. Tea and cakes on arrival! Breakfast big enough to feed three! And proper sized double beds. Does it get any better?
If you're looking for a relaxing environment with masses of walking, gentle, strenuous and hard, and other stuff as well then Stogumber is a perfect location and Wick House is one of the best B&Bs I've stayed in.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Sheila & Phillip are excellent Hosts. We were greeted with fresh "real" Coffee & Tea and Home - Made biscuits in the cosy lounge.Lovely basket of Refreshment goodies in the Bedroom - spoilt for choice and more biscuits. Great breakfast made to individual order with plenty of fresh fruit salad and more fresh Coffee & Tea.Large TV in lounge as well as small TVs in Rooms.Local Pub great too - within walking distance.The bed was very comfy too.

Room Tip: Go with their advice. You can view all the Rooms on their website to help you choose.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews