We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage, home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Collier House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Collier House
Main Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Collier House
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
The Roman Baths
Court Yard Garden
Sitting Room
Top floor double overlooking our lambs and the country side around
Dinning
Tea & Cake
Sunny patio with seating and a Barbecue.
Baby boy born Thursday 21st April 16 please come and meet him :)
Double Bedroom. Comfortable sunny room with great views over the surrounding countryside
View from the single bedroom where you again overlook the beautiful country side
View from the top over looking the mendip hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
High Littleton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Crumpleho...
Toronto & Polperro Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, home from home”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was the other half of Maria's stay. We loved staying in your cottage and was for us to 'get to know each other' as we had not met before. I found the cottage to be beautifully appointed, everything was spotlessly clean and brand new. The bedroom in the roof was amazing, you can open the Velux windows and gaze at the stars in bed! Just mind your head on the ceiling, (that made us laugh a number of times). The bed was very comfortable. Loved the kitchen and as a former hotelier and trade chef enjoyed your set of sharp knives to make vegetarian curry one evening. There is nothing I can fault or even make minor criticism. Thank you Meryl, I hope to return again, I live in Canada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We love getting it ready for new guests by making a clean warm comfortable and inviting place to stay. We have been open now for over two years so very happy that we are keeping everything like new. Most of that is down to great guest like you who look after our little place and appreciate the little things that make your stay so comfortable.
Hope to see you again one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaH411...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very relaxing stay in such beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Andrew and I stayed at this Beautiful Cottage for 2 nights. We found the cottage reached all of our expectations,and wished we had booked for a longer stay. We had a much needed relaxing break in such wonderful surroundings.
After visiting several places including, Wells Cathedral,Bishops Palace,dining at The Holcombe Inn,and finding the local Pub, The Star very enjoyable and friendly.
We will definitely stay here again.
Thank you to Meryl and Martin for such a lovely stay in your cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful it was.
Liked least: It was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and so happy that you all had a relaxing break. Look forward to welcoming you back one day as this area has so much to offer. See you again one day Meryl & Martyn :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candrews7...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Splendid Cottage in Somerset Countryside”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were so pleased to have found this gem for our short stay in Somerset, which we used as a base to visit family living in Bristol. Meryl was a fantastic host, and the cottage had everything we needed for our two young children (aged 3 and 7).

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you so much for wonderful reply, it make all the hard work & effort to have great guest like you. Hope to see you or your friends on this side of world in the future Meryl & Martyn :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you for loving our place as we work very hard to make our guests feel warm comfortable and relaxed. Meryl & Martyn look forward to you visiting us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eddy M
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautifully, comfortable furnished house, perfect for a quiet break.”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A beautiful, comfortable and thoughtfully furnished house. I think the garden was too, but sadly the weather wasn't good enough for us to enjoy it. Loads to do in the surrounding area, you do need a car.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Hi Eddy and family thanks for taking time to write a great review for us. Hope to see you all again
Kind Regards
Meryl
P.S hope the bag arrived safely back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ganeshram...
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable cottage”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We found Meryl very friendly and indeed made us a cake on arrival. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well-maintained. The surrounding countryside provided scope for walks. The children enjoyed the views from the attic, lambs in the nearby field and overall it was a relaxing short break for us visiting longleat safari park, Roman bath and Stonehenge. I will certainly recommend it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review and very happy that you enjoyed your time here. The weather was fantastic for you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missjfrom...
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little place :-)”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Th Jolly Collier is a beautiful house, with everything you would need and done to a nice specification. Lovely little touches everywhere, great views and a lovely cosy feel. Meryl is a great host and we had a relaxing stay. You do need a car as the cottage isn't really within walking distance of much. The landlord of the pub down the road was so friendly when we rang for him to recommend a taxi firm he came and picked us up and dropped us home! Great location so we visited Bath, Wells and Glastonbury to name but a few. Would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style / feel / ambience
Liked least: It was very dark at night so needed a car
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. Paul at The Hunters Rest is a star. Great pub and staff and perfect for our guests who want food and a beer. We have meet some amazing people over the last year and enjoy making you all feel welcome. We love living in this great stop and being able to share it was visitors. Meryl :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing