We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greyfield Farm Cottages
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have now enjoyed 3 holidays at Greyfield Farm staying in "Valley View" the cottage is first class, Extremely comfortable and has everything one could wish for. The facilities onsite go far beyond what would normally be expected, the owners are very friendly and very helpful. The rural location of Greyfield is ideal with Bath, Bristol and Wells being close by, also in easy reach are Bradford on Avon(very pretty), Gastonbury and Weston Super Mare. There are also a number of country pubs serving excellent and reasonably priced food within a short distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjbeck1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Greyfield Farm Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 68 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Seven of us stayed here for a hen weekend.

The Gug is a sharp turning on the right at the end of Greyfield Road...it can be quite difficult to spot in the dark. I suggest getting there before nightfall as some of us girlies got a bit lost.

The cottages were large, lovely and kitted out with everything you could possibly need. The views were great and you could even fed the animals if you wanted to.

The owners were very welcoming and Beth was very helpful showing me when I arrived. A complimentary bottle of homegrown cider and apple juice, (both delicious) were left in both cottages.

Being environmentally conscious you are encouraged to recycle your rubbish and save your food scraps for the animals, which I thought was a great idea.

There is a fantastic hot tub and sauna. In the summer there is bespoke BBQ area to use..The surrounding countryside is beautiful and is easy distance from the local shop and pub.

Highly recommended for a country getaway break.

Could not fault it one bit.

Room Tip: Little Paradise is a lovely cottage with a very big queen size bed
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed with my partner in the Old Dairy 19th - 21st October 2012 as a 'getaway' for our birthdays.
We wanted somewhere for us to use as a base while visiting Bath, but wanted something a bit more remote and relaxed compared with a hotel - this was the place!
We arrived, having got slightly lost, after having had and early meal in Bath (Sotto Sotto - excellent Italian). Provisions provided in the cottage for breakfast are high quality and mainly locally produced and are a nice touch. Accommodation is clean and good quality, with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom is well equipped to with towels and quality products provided.
We went for a run to find one of the local pubs that does food, the Hunters Rest (1.1 miles) and the views were fantastic. We later ate at the pub which was pretty good with large portions, and decent beer.
Getting into Bath was easy, and we opted to use the Park & Ride which is a good service.

Having spent a day walking around Bath and visiting the sites, we returned to the cottage and made use of the hot tub and sauna - fantastic! Again, top quality and better than most 4* plus hotels that I have stayed in. Both were right opposite the cottage and we were the only using the facilities so had them to ourselves.

We didn't meet the owner until we were about to leave - this was not inattention, just we hadn't needed to seek help with anything as all was spot on. We had a nice chat and purchased some of the lovely apple juice and preserves produced at the farm.

All in all a very relaxing stay in a great location.

Room Tip: Old Dairy was great for a couple and right opposite the hot tub and Sauna :)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Warm and welcoming, comfy beds, great goats and friendly chickens to feed! The children loved them (this includes a 28-year-old!). The other facilities looked good, would have loved to have had time to try out the indoor BBQ. Very amenable to family visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I rented two cottages with a group of friends for a weekend. We particularly liked the hot tub and the lovely views and the goats and chickens in a nearby field. Very nice pub nearby - the Carpenter's Arms. There was everything we needed in the cottages and the owners were very friendly.

Room Tip: Valley View has lovely views
Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Isobel749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Went there with a group of female friends for the weekend. Lovely cottages- we stayed in Valley View, Mendip Magic and The Old Dairy. Very comfy beds and double pillows- which makes a change from single pillows that some hotels offer!
You really felt like you were being looked after here and that you were in the middle of nowhere- in fact, our taxi driver also seemed to think that when he could not find us!
Hot tub is a must- very relaxing and you're allowed to take in some bubbly in plastic cups. The outside BBQ is fab- and I am looking forward to trying out the inside BBQ when I return sometime in the Winter! The views from the farm and grounds are just stunning.
I would thoroughly recommend this place- very clean, accessible to all, with that touch of glamour that can only come with a hot tub!
PS. The cutlery is in a leather box in the conservatory- not in the kitchen drawer- we found this out after spending 1 night using our fingers to eat....
Enjoy!

Room Tip: All 5 cottages looked lovely- The Old Dairy would be lovely for a couple wanting to get away for the...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madmilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Fantastic owners - Warm and cosy stay - The hot tub much appreciated after a long walk out at cheddar gorge

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Littleton
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
8.4 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Carpenters Arms
The Carpenters Arms
#1 of 1 in Stanton Wick
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#12 of 32 in Bath
1,361 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
680 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hunters Rest Inn
The Hunters Rest Inn
#1 of 4 in Clutton
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greyfield Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greyfield Farm Cottages

Address: The Gug, High Littleton BS39 6YQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > High Littleton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in High Littleton
Price Range: $133 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Greyfield Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Greyfield Farm Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing