We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to usual Monical standard”

Monical's Pizza of Olney
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Olney
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not up to usual Monical standard”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wait staff was inattentive. We got the feeling if you weren't from town you weren't a priority.
We have had such good luck with either of the Monical restaurants in Champaign, IL, we were surprised by the service in this one. Also the salad served in the family pleaser was much smaller than Champaign's. We have even gone to Champaign's on Mathis since then. So it is not a new development in the franchise.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FredIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flora
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious !!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

For those of you wanting a unique pizza...this is the place to go. We love their family pleaser, which comes with an awesome size salad, large pizza of your choice, and a pitcher. The staff is super friendly (always) and are always checking to see if you need anything...It's my understanding that all the beautiful pics hanging on the wall was done by a local art student....Keep up the good work. We drive approx. 30 miles to enjoy this pizza...it's worth the drive!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MommaHAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grayville
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent place if you are looking for pizza. Great staff, Service and enjoyed new place, there is a lot of space for your large party or group.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza, nice place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Best pizza in town. There new place is great, service is wonderful If you move away this is one of the things you miss!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank debbies378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pizza!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We decided to stop at Monical's for dinner after the first day of competition at the Harvest Festival Tumbling & Trampoline Invitational. Despite most of the festival participants making the same decision, we were seated immediately by the smiling and friendly staff, had drinks quickly, and enjoyed a delicious pizza, salad, and bread sticks. This was our first visit to a Monical's, so we tried their signature salad dressing, which we kept at the table as a dipping sauce for our crusts! A great little surprise!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monical's Pizza of Olney also viewed

 

Been to Monical's Pizza of Olney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing