We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cai Be
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
492
238
56
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
492
238
56
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking class bike ride floating market the river our tour guide light sleeper private pool two nights lunch and dinner local area cooking course fruit orchards included in the package amazing experience local market from ho chi minh city set menu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 810 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Lovely place, nice bungalows, fabulous pool area. Good breakfast and good Vietnamese food at dinner.
Friendly and honest staff that found the Apple Watch we left behind when checking out!

Boat excursion can be recommended, although seeing the plastic litter in the mangroves and everywhere is tragic. :(

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ulrika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We had a great time at Mekong Lodge. The resort is near on the banks of the Mekong river. The rooms are bungalow style with large beds and a really big bathroom. Everything is really clean which is not always the case in Vietnam especially outside the main cities. The food and the service in the lodge were simply outstanding. Staff was friendly and accommodating and the meals were fresh, super-tasty and creative.

P/s: at night you can hear some boats and roosters but thats all part of the Mekong countryside.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domphung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful location and nicely decorated rooms / cottages. The garden area was nicely kept and very beautyful. A good and well organized restaurant with vietnamese food. The staff is local and is very serviceminded and eager to do well. The managing team is very nice and speaks good english and french. Interesting excursions in the local area can be arranged - and they are good! A bicycle trip you do on your own - bicycles you can have for free.

The beautyful pool area is a gift, when you want to relax - and when you are travelling with 3 teenagers, as we did. We went to Mekong Lodge Resort in the high season - the resort was fully booked, and many others wanted to swim and lay in the sun. So it was a bit crowded, and there were not enough sunbeds for all of us. The swimmingpool and toilets by the pool were also a bit filthy at this time.

But it is only ‘details’, which can easily be improved. All in all we had very great days, and we can definately recommend Mekong Lodge Resort!

Regards -
Kirsten Wernberg-Møller &
Klaus Knudsen Pedersen
DENMARK

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KlausKnudsenPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019 via mobile

This was an ok resort, which one can see some thought has gone into the planting and the layout and the pool area, but everything is in need of repair and it won’t be before long until the Mekong claims that pool which has visibly moved and misses a lot of its stones. The Moskitonet set up is alright but the beds are too small and uncomfortable to have the net on sticks around you and the fact that it is an eco resort has not done anything to the use of plastic but the room key is needed to make the air con work which means you always come back to a hot room. Also the sleeping room bathroom ratio is really off as the bedroom is rather small in comparison to a huge bathroom which again had a feeling of disrepair or unfinishedness. The set meal options were plentiful not to say too much but interesting as they included dishes we would have not otherwise chosen and I agree with an earlier review everything is slightly overcooked and by the time you receive it more or less cold. Having been to the local market though where there is hardly any refrigeration going on I was not ungrateful for everything being well cooked!
The staff is overall really friendly and nice but only few speak English and the pool bar was mostly unattended when we were there. Overall unfortunately a miss for us, but I don’t think there are many other better options around!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chris241174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019 via mobile

This was the last destination on our three week holiday to Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam. We loved this place and our only complaint is that we didn’t have a third night here.

We reached the harbour by car and after a few minutes were met by a member of the Lodge team who took us in a small boat to the Mekong Lodge. We arrived early, and it was no surprise that our room wasn’t ready but we were welcome to use the facilities. All our meals were included in the package and we had a delightful lunch served up to us before we reached our room.

The room was more a bungalow with a little mineral pool outside the front door (the water was fresh for the duration of our stay and was maintained at a very comfortable temperature). The room was beautiful, spacious and airy. We found it to be clean and very comfortable. The only thing that was missing was a safe but we were advised we could access one at reception. The bathroom was spacious and had everything we could want, including coolie hats. Turndown after 6pm included assembly of the mosquito nets.

We went on some of the excursions which were included in our package, the one through the channels by boat on a nearby island was very memorable and the visit to the land market, fascinating although it did come with a ‘warning’ - very different to what we would encounter in the UK.

We had all our meals included and without exception they were excellent. Beer and wine was extra but we felt both were reasonably priced.

We availed of the cookery demonstration and on the first night this involved making Wantons, spring rolls and then watching a sweet and sour main course being prepared. The second demonstration was ‘hands on’ trying to cut carrots decoratively. I think we need a bit more practice with that one!

All in all a great stay - one more night would have been perfect when I think we would have quite simply stayed around the lovely pool where there was loads of shade provided by the shrubs and plants around.

Staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful with the baggage.

A great stay and a place we would love to return to.

Thank you

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 930clarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews