We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
427
208
47
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
208
47
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool cooking class bike rides floating market the river rice wine night package our tour guide light sleeper mr tan brick factory vegetable carving cooking lesson two nights ho chi minh rice paper warm water
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 701 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We were picked up from our hotel on time and had an aircon mini bus to our selves. We were greated at the port by the manager who carried our bags onto and off of the boat. The lodge was incredible. A clean pool excelent room and loved the outside bathroom with the boat bath. We arrived around 10 so we had a few hours before lunch to chill in the pool. The set menus were plentiful and of excellant quality.. The food was amazing. Cycling tour is not for the faint hearted but very educational. Just be careful on the narrow roads and the moped heads. The cooking class in the evening, we could have been more involved in but we got to eat the food which again was excellant. Early start for the boat ride but worth seeing especially for rowing boat experience through the delta.

We stayed 15th july till the 16th.

You should defiantly stay here and request if possible a lodge by the river. Ours was the lodge that you see in the picture.

Top hotel, top experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our stay at the Mekong lodge was very refreshing. The staff were very accommodating. Our tours around the channels were a photographers dream. We would go back just to have the cooking class and the vegetable carving course again. I would highly recommend this a a wind down location

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Tvler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My 17 year old daughter and I recently spent 2 nights at the Mekong Lodge and will definitely count it as not only one of the highlights of our trip to Vietnam but of all our travels. The natural beauty and tranquility, the attentive, kind staff, beautiful well-tended grounds, delicious food and activities including bike rides, boat trips and visits to homes, workshops and markets made for a unique experience that we will cherish. Mr. Khoa, our guide throughout our stay deserves the highest praise. He made sure we were looked after and was generous in sharing his knowledge of the life in the Delta during the outings he devised to suit our tastes. Yes, since our room was so close to the river's edge, we heard the sound of boats - so much a part of the daily life and so, only added to the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Mekong Lodge and would definitely recommend the place to travellers looking to experience local life in the area.

The rooms are clean and have everything you need (no safes, however, so you may prefer to leave any non-essential valuables behind). We had a garden room with a plunge pool - definitely recommended, as you'll appreciate being able to cool off after a day's sightseeing. The grounds are beautiful and well-maintained, and the setting (right on the edge of the Mekong) is fantastic. As others have said, the boat traffic on the Mekong can be noisy, so bring earplugs and request a room set back from the river if you're a light sleeper. You've got to remember that the boat traffic is an essential part of the area, though, so do expect some noise wherever you are.

We found the staff to be really friendly and attentive. As we stayed three nights, they laid out a special, private breakfast for us on the second and third mornings (once on our verandah and once by the river). By staying three nights we were also able to get to know the place well by both boat and bicycle. We really enjoyed our bicycle tours through the surrounding villages with our guide, Mr Hau, who was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The terrain is very flat so even a 14km ride in the heat was manageable!

Food at the lodge is good and very plentiful. You'll have a 3-5 set course menu for each meal so let them know in advance if you have any dietary requirements or foods you dislike. They seem to be pretty flexible.

We went straight to the lodge from Ho Chi Minh airport after arriving from Australia late afternoon. The journey takes 2.5-3 hours so it's possible to go straight there after you arrive from your international flight, even if it's quite late. We booked our accommodation and transfer directly with the lodge through their website, and found communication to be excellent.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank L0nd0ners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a really lovely stay at Mekong Lodge at the end of a 2 week trip around Vietnam. The setting is really peaceful, especially in the low season, with pretty gardens and butterflies flying around. We were lucky enough to have the place almost to ourselves which meant that Mr Quang (the resort manager) was our personal guide for the trip. He was a brilliant guide and took us to lots of different local sights, such as the market where he showed us all the exotic fruit and veg, the neighbouring island on several cycling tours and even a boat ride down the mangrove canals. The trip had a perfect balance between relaxation in the evenings and activity in the day.
The food was amazing with 4 course meals for lunch and dinner and yummy breakfast, which was all included in the price. The cooking class and carrot sculpting were fun too.
We had a garden villa with a pool near the restaurant, which I think was a good choice as we heard the boats on the river when we got up for breakfast. The villa was clean and nicely presented with fresh fruit provided each day and a quirky little bathroom.
In general we felt well looked after with lovely staff and all the little details thought of, especially the mosquito net at night which saved me from getting any more bites (there are a few mozzies out in the evening so take your repellent).
We really enjoyed our trip and would definitely go again, the only thing we would add is a little fridge in the villa. But apart from that it was perfect!

Room Tip: We loved our garden room especially for the pretty plants and nature
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clare_Oli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews