We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Oglesby Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
chicago, United States
1 review
“Nice comfortable night”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The room was clean and roomy enough. Staff was really nice. Used the hotel computer and printer to get some work done. All good. Only cons were: bathroom was a bit claustrophobic as the sink was outside the room with the toilet and tub. The hot tub can only hold up to four people so I had to wait a while to get in. Breakfast area was too small and had to sit at the table with the cold air blowing on me and my family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    99
    40
    34
    15
See reviews for
145
83
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Germantown
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Breakfast was exceptionally well-made. Biscuits & gravy, 2 varieties of sausage & omelet rounds as well as make-your-own waffles, cereal, juice, yogurt, muffins, etc. Easy to find from freeway, room was clean and price is good. Have stayed here before and been pleased. Very likely to stay here in future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank RITA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel was very clean. They even let us check in early with any question or hassle. The room was very clean and even came with a frig and microwave. The only reason this hotel did not get a five star rating from me was the shower drain did not drain. There was four us in one room. Other than that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, a little outdated. Comfortable bed. The vanity, sink and mirror are in the room area; while the shower and toilet are in a separate bathroom by themselves. Con: it is difficult to be quiet in the morning as you get ready. Pro: it is easier for multiple people to get ready without tieing up all the facilities. Thermostate for air-conditioner is on the wall separate from the unit. Internet. Pool and hot-tub. It was a little small but worked good for the kids. Breakfast was good. Traditional fare--eggs, susage, waffle maker, juice, bagels and muffins, cereal, etc. Very close to Starved Rock and Peru mall. Right off I-39. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Driving all day we needed a place to sleep. Finally found a room here. Clean hotel & clean rooms. Hall smelled of smoke but not room. Only gave enough towels for 2 showers (there were 4 of us). Breakfast was fine but not enough seating so we stood to eat. Overall, just fine for the price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stacy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were at this crappy hotel for 2 says NOT only they did not even clean the room, after twice letting them know that house keeping never showed up to do the rooms. They never cleaned the shower nor clean towels. Employee are rude give you a blank face,....ROOMS smelled so badly pool dirty SMALL! Breakfast nasty and not clean crappy crappy crappy STAY AWAY from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddog848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oglesbybw, General Manager at Best Western Oglesby Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello -

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel based on your recent stay. I sincerely apologize your expectations were not met.

I take all comments very serious and use each situation as a training experience for myself and the entire staff. If you would like to speak with me more about the situation, I would be happy to make myself available at your convenience.

Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and hope to see you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Sam Sankovich
General Manager
815-883-3535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here one night on the way back from my WI cabin to OH. The price was good. The room was very clean and well appointed. As you enter the room, the sink is immediately inside the door and the shower/toilet are in a small separate room. It was a little cramped but everything was clean. The beds/pillows were comfortable. The staff was friendly. There was a nice assortment at breakfast: eggs, toast, muffins, English muffins, cereal, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and a waffle maker. The town had several restaurants and there is a Taco Bell/KFC right next door. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAH4208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
3.8 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
4.7 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oglesby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oglesby Inn

Property: Best Western Oglesby Inn
Address: 900 Holiday Inn St, Oglesby, IL 61348-9697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oglesby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Oglesby Inn is the closest hotel to Starved Rock State Park! Our recently renovated hotel features an indoor pool and hot tub, guest laundry services, and a private business center. All of our spacious rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, voice mail, free wireless Internet, coffee makers, hair dryers, and iron and ironing boards. The hotel also has six Executive Suites which are perfect for the extended stay traveler. We pride ourselves on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily and also have several restaurants in walking distance. Within 10 minutes, you have numerous state parks, outdoor activities for every season, shopping centers and a variety of dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oglesby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Holiday Inn Oglesby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing