We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value/Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Oglesby Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Medina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value/Great Stay!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were traveling west for vacation, and needed to stop. We chose this hotel, and were pleased that it was comfortable, affordable, had extra amenities like a pool and workout room, and a most excellent breakfast! Clean and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 667kathleens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    104
    45
    34
    17
See reviews for
154
87
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great hotel experience pool, hot tube, and gym. Kids got their fun to play and relax. While we enjoy the gym and quick check up on emails. Convenient gas stations and restaurants across street. Near Starve Rock and Mattheson State Park and trails. We had a large group and several rooms lots of kids and staff was on its best to have everyone safe and comfortable. Making sure towels when needed and breakfast fresh and ready to meet our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Would definitely redommend - The fresh breakfast foods were not good, but the rooms come with a mini-fridge and microwave. We brought breakfast foods and kept them cold in the fridge.. Very convenient! The hotel is small, clean and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The hotel is very pretty and comfortable. We only stayed one night. The only drawback is the breakfast area is very small and no room to sit. The day we stayed, there was a large group of families in town and took up most of the seating and stayed for long period of time. One table only had one child sitting there and the parents did not care!! There should be a time limit. Needless to say, I did not get my breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Not a bad place to stay for the money. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was small but satisfying.Beds could be better.Breakfast area small and was free "can't hold enough people for the size of the hotel.Location right on 39/51.Nice

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was put up here for 2 nights, from the Silverleaf Resort in Sheridan. I had bought a vacation package from Silverleaf, where I had to view a presentation on selling a timeshare, and this is where I stayed with my brother. We checked in on Saturday night. Our reservation was confirmed, and we were given a room ojn the first floor. The room had the typical 2 queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, 32 in. flat screen TV, a dresser, round table, and night stand. There were some thin blankets on the bed, but an extra pillow and blanket was located in the dresser. The A/C was on when we came in the room, and the temperature was set at 68. There was the old fashion wall thermostat to control the rooms temperature, which made things simple. We were tired from a long drive, so we went to the pool. The pool seemed to be clean, and the hot tub had suds in it. After swimming, I wanted a shower. The light switch to the bathroom was on the outside of the room, along with a timer switch for a heat lamp. The sink was outside the bathroom. I took a shower, and went to dry off with a towel, and a used feminine napkin fell out of the towel. I was a little grossed out at first, but it appeared to have gone through the laundry, and somehow stuck to a towel. I'm the type of person not to complain. It didn't really a affect me too much. I'm sure some people would be disgusted! The wifi internet was fast, but I opted to use my Verizon 4G LTE as it was faster. I woke up early and got the breakfast that was served. Breakfast was served from 6:00 A,M. until 10:00 A.M They had hot sausage and eggs. Waffles could be made fresh. They also had biscuits and gravy, muffins, bagels, bread, packages of oatmeal, dry cereal, cartons, and gallons of milk along with yogurt and coffee. The breakfast was hot and fresh, but most of it was gone by the time breakfast ended at 10:00 A.M. I used the small fitness center. The exercise bike allowed me to play music, loudly, throughout the small room. No one complained as I worked out with loud music. There was a sign posted saying they will charge you $1.50 for use of the safe, and if you don't use the safe, you have 60 days to ask for your money back. Since I was booked through Silverleaf, that didn't matter to me, but I feel they shouldn't be charging guests unless they use it. I ordered a Pizza during our stay from the local pizza place that was featured on the hotel card in the room. It was a busy night, so it took longer, but they did come right to the room with some good food. All in all it was an okay stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbadger187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We stayed Monday thru Thursday. The place was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the place was comfy. I read a lot of the reviews and I would have to agree with the positive ones. The hotel is small, nothing fancy, but it was perfect for our family. With two children, 5 & 8, sometimes places aren't as kids friendly as they like to pretend, but here that's not the case. They were very kind to us. We chose this hotel because it was close to the state parks and canal. They also had a nice little pool, which the family loved. My only complaint/suggestions are they need to update the local info booklet in the rooms, maybe a new choice in the breakfast area (but overall breakfast was good), add a little more pressure in the shower head, and fix the broken towel bar in our shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a great price bargain or a family friendly hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
3.8 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
4.7 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oglesby Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oglesby Inn

Property: Best Western Oglesby Inn
Address: 900 Holiday Inn St, Oglesby, IL 61348-9697
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Oglesby Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Oglesby Inn is the closest hotel to Starved Rock State Park! Our recently renovated hotel features an indoor pool and hot tub, guest laundry services, and a private business center. All of our spacious rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, voice mail, free wireless Internet, coffee makers, hair dryers, and iron and ironing boards. The hotel also has six Executive Suites which are perfect for the extended stay traveler. We pride ourselves on our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily and also have several restaurants in walking distance. Within 10 minutes, you have numerous state parks, outdoor activities for every season, shopping centers and a variety of dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Oglesby Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Holiday Inn Oglesby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing