We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel to bring our dog!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    153
    58
    14
    5
See reviews for
149
116
33
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This motel was really nice. It was clean, in good condition and the staff was friendly. There was a nice pool, although I didn't use it. No hot tub, but that wasn't a biggie. The breakfast provided was lacking in my opinion, although I might not have felt that way if I'd not been preparing to hike all day. There wasn't much in the way of protein choices. Luckily, there was a good family restaurant just across the parking lot called Delaney's and we had breakfast #2 there. Good food, good service, reasonable prices (and a breakfast buffet). Breakfast aside, I would definitely stay at this Days Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! I am glad your stay was good and I sure hope you enjoyed the hiking! I am sorry that the breakfast did not meet your needs. Days Inn's new Daybreak breakfast includes some healthier options such as cheese omelets, oatmeal and yogurt. The next time you stay, please let us know what types of protein you would like so that we can share the feedback with Days Inn Corporate. I do hope to see you again! - Joanne M. Gilkerson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We needed a hotel that accepted pets. This location was exactly what we needed. The room was extremely clean and neat. The staff, especially Lisa was beyond our expectations. We could not have asked for anything better in a hotel. There is also a restaurant next door called Delaney's that is awesome. Our experience with making the reservation with Lisa and her help when I took a wrong turn, was great. Kudo's to Lisa and this particular location. Excellent rating from us. The review asks if this is a trendy hotel. I don't call it trendy, but I sure would take this one over many of the trendy that are not near this nice.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor that overlooked the parking lot which is what we needed since we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 112debit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Wow! A big THANK YOU for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor. I am so glad to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations, and that Lisa was very helpful. She is simply fantastic. I will share your comments with our neighbors, Delaney's, too. So good! Please, come back and stay with us again! Safe and Happy Travels to you! - Joanne M. Gilkerson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I loved out stay at this Days Inn on July 14. The room was clean, the shower very good, the beds very comfortable, the breakfast excellent (omelet, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, juice, coffee, ...). Situated in a rural setting with Delaney's Family Restaurant (a wonderful buffet with baked fish, roast beef carved for you, and so much more!), an Italian restaurant, a KFC, and Burger King right there within walking distance, the staff was genial. The breakfast bar is staffed by a lady who keeps it well-stocked and immaculate. The charge for the safe in the room was deducted at out checkout. I look forward to future trips to the area!

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room before you take it. Go in and lay on the bed for a minute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoCar1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! I very much appreciate you staying with us and am glad our neighbors (restaurants) were satisfactory, as well. The breakfast host, Debbie really puts her heart into what she does, and I am glad you experienced that. I look forward to you staying with us again! Best wishes to you! - Joanne M. Gilkerson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel management was very nice and the rooms were ok but dated. The sink was not in the bathroom but located just as you entered the room. The breakfast area was way too small for the number of people that stay there and the food is very very limited. I had a Waffle and swear after the waffle was made it was almost impossible to remove it from the waffle iron. Once out and tried to eat it was a chore. Broke 3 plastic knives trying to cut it and so did my family. It was impossible to eat. I don't know if it was the mix they had bought or it was outdated. Needless to say we went to McDonalds. Otherwise everything seemed to be OK! Wifi worked very well. One thing that was spooky was as you walked down the hallways they were very dimly lit with energy efficient bulbs and they blinked on and off. Our family always commented as we walked down the hall that we were at the "Bates Motel". :-)

Room Tip: I think they are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMGnotU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response. I do apologize for the area where you were not very satisfied. I take all feedback very seriously and intend to look into every one of them to see what is needed for improvement. I do hope you would stay with us again. Thank you again, and I wish you and your family safe and happy travels! -Joanne M. Gilkerson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
3.7 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
4.6 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
5.7 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Property: Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Address: 120 N Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348-9771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing