We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept VERY Well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slept VERY Well”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a visit to my hometown of Oglesby. I don't usually sleep well in hotels, but while here I slept like a baby. Bed was comfortable, fan was the perfect amount of white noise, and the hotel was pretty quiet. I remember when this hotel was built in the 80s, and I honestly expected it to be kind of run down and old feeling by now. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and put together it was. We didn't swim, as the pool was a bit too chilly for our tastes. The breakfast waffles were delicious. Just a few minutes drive to Starved Rock. Will definitely stay again when visiting Oglesby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sethswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
"Slept VERY well" is EXACTLY what we like to hear! Thank you so much for letting everyone know we are still doing our job, and doing it well! (Actually since 1991, and we renovated in 2009-2010)
We continue to make improvements to meet and exceed out guest's needs and wants. I hope you will continue to stay with us, so we can continue to extend our usual hospitality! Thank you, again! - Joanne M. Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    155
    58
    15
    5
See reviews for
152
116
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My family stayed here for the Utica wine walk. The location was great. We were 5 miles away from Starved Rock State Park. Check in was smooth. The front desk people were friendly. Our room was clean and spacious. Flat screen TV had many channels and good reception. There was also a power strip in the room that was very helpful for charging 3 phones. We did not have the breakfast in the morning. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havinfun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
It's a pleasure to hear that you had such a great stay with us while attending the Utica wine walk. Our area has so much to offer to do all the time! It's feedback like yours that led us to add those power strips in the rooms. Like you, many guests are very thankful, and we may even have to add in more - these days it seems like everything "plugs in"! I hope you will come back to enjoy the other 2 wine festivals we have later in the year, and of course, we would love to have you as our guest! Thank you again! -Joanne M. Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I had stayed in many hotels for the past 8 weeks as we traveled throughout the southeastern US and we were very impressed with this hotel, especially the bed; it was incredibly comfortable and we slept very well. The room was very clean and it included the microwave and refrigerator. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, the breakfast offered a nice variety of hot and cold items. All in all - we really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I can't thank you enough for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay with us. Feedback like yours not only lets our social media friends know that we have a great place, but also lets me and my staff know we are doing a good job. It gives us great joy to know you have such a wonderful time, and we truly hope to see you again! Safe and happy travels! - Joanne M. Jones, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The hotel seemed a little aged, however the cleaning staff seemed to be really on top of things. Our room was clean and the bathroom was spotless. The only real issue we had was that the walls were fairly thin. We could hear the other people moving around in their rooms, though we couldn't hear them talking or their televisions. The air conditioning unit was wall mounted, and a bit noisy. That doesn't bother me, but some people might be bothered by that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I'm glad to hear your room was clean and satisfactory. I do apologize for the other inconveniences. I hope you will come and stay with us again! -Joanne M. Jones, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
3.7 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
4.6 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
5.7 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Property: Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Address: 120 N Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348-9771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing