We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room we had was a little small, especially around the sink area but it was very clean. The carpeting was new, they had an old style TV but they did have HD. The room had a fridge and microwave. The front desk person was very helpful and pleasant. Unlike some hotel rooms they had two power strips to provide adequate plug ins. Often you end up moving furniture out a bit or wishing you had an extension cord to use for your computer, night lights, etc. We found this hotel to be well worth the price, which was reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggravatedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with fellow travelers! I am glad you found your accommodations to be satisfactory and well-valued. I hope you will stay with us again! Take care and many safe travel to you! - Joanne Jones, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 426 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bryon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

nice clean rooms--room was nice and comfy. front desk was very nice. they have a pool, we didn't use it, but took a peek at it, it was clean but tiny. Check in and check out was quick and easy.

close to starved rock

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myasmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

I appreciate your comments on the Days Inn - I will be sure to extend your compliments to my staff. Please come back and stay with us again. -Joanne M. Jones, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emilio S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
3.7 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
4.6 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peru
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Address: 120 N Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348-9771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price Range: $70 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing