We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 404 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CARMEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The faucet in the bathroom dripped for my entire stay.....wasn't able to turn off no matter what I tried!! Thought this hotel was just remodeled. Room 109 is the room, please fix asap before next guest.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank THEODORA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you so much for letting me know about the faucet! Consider it done! I hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and please come back and stay with us- and check on that faucet! Happy New Years and many safe travels to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Staff was very accommodating during breakfast when their supply in the dining room was exhausted, the staff person went into their kitchen and brought me the item I requested. For the value, this was easily accessible and very comfortable. My only complaint was the A/C unit was rather loud when it would come on.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DONALD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

I am so glad to hear you stay was satisfactory, and we had the items you requested. Thank you so staying with us, and we hope to see you again! - Joanne M. Jones, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janicen52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CRAIG F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mzjonz, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oglesby
0.2 mi away
Best Western Oglesby Inn
3.7 mi away
Grizzly Jack's Grand Bear Resort
4.6 mi away
Starved Rock Lodge & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Peru Starved Rock State Park
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
5.7 mi away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock

Address: 120 N Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348-9771
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Price Range: $75 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/ Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing