We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park, Sleep, and Fly to Los Angeles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Not only was the hotel much more luxurious and comfortable than what I was expecting, but the attentive, genial service really bowled me over. Since the dining area was pretty much deserted, the waiter insisted that I take a more comfortable seat. I had taken a seat at a table, and he placed me on a cushy chair in front of a TV! (Yes, there was a table.) The manager of the hotel made sure there would be a driver to take me to the airport at an unusually early hour (4:30am). The driver TO the airport was friendly, but what really impressed me was how the hotel telephoned me when I returned from LA to make sure I was ready to be picked up! The same friendly driver picked me up. Upon my return, the OWNER of the hotel asked me if all had gone well. I don't know what I did to deserve such VIP treatment, but I would recommend this Holiday Inn in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkahn52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 348 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2010

I used to stay in more expensive hotels in that area, but the stay in Holiday Inn Oak Brook was the best ever, specially for the kind treatment and attention of the whole team and the manager, Mr. Tyler Larooca.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat_Moreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

Having had two weeks in orlando we got stranded in Chicago due to the volcanic ash over Europe.AA booked me, my nephew and niece into the Holiday Inn at Oakbrook and with their considerate help we enjoyed a further 6 day stay in Chicago taking in a Cubs baseball game and a trip to the Oriental theatre to watch Billy Eliliot. Chicago is amazing and I`d like to thank Tyler Larocca and his staff (especially Pepsi!) at Oakbrook H Inn for the big part they played in making our enforced stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arsenal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Hotel Manager took the time to change our reservation to Hotel Indigo downtown to facilitate our 2nd night of a 5 night, 5 state, 5 baseball park whirlwind tour. He made it possible for us to streamline our travel, transfers, way to the park and back to the airport! He even drove us to the Metra to get downtown! A prince for sure! And the Oakbrook property was amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakbrookterrace, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Thank you for your kind words. I hope the remainder of your trip goes smoothly. I look forward to hearing from you the next time your travels bring you to Chicago.
Sincerely,
Tyler Larocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Arrived Thursday April 22 for a family gathering. When I checked in I asked for a small refrigerator and Pepsi at the front desk said she would check to see if they had any and have it sent up. After an hour I called down and she apologized for not contacting me, that they didn't have one available. I was on the 5th floor and had to go down to the 4th to get ice, which wasn't very convenient. Plus, the elevators smell really bad. I met a maintenance person who had a refrigerator on a cart and told him my dilemma about having medication that had to be kept cold. He said there was another one and told me he would bring it to my room. Another hour later, I called housekeeping and was told no, they don't have any I can use! The room was ok and the beds were very comfy. The bathroom has little room for your stuff because it's a pedestal sink. Thursday night I ordered room service for chicken wings, and they were great. Friday night we went out and when we returned at 10PM They had a banquet going on, with tables set up in the room AND the hallway, so we had to walk around the people eating dinner. It was very awkward and uncomfortable. Also, if the staff has to use the elevator and you are waiting, they will get on and make you take another elevator! The pool and spa were nice and we used them every day. When I got our bill on Saturday morning when we checked out, there was a gratuity on the food bill for $6.75, which I did not write on the receipt but of course room service doesn't leave you a copy. I disputed it so she took it and said she would be in touch on Monday because accounting is closed until then. I used my Priority Club points for this room and not sure it was worth it. I wish I had known about the events that were going on that weekend in the hotel. We would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynJ6354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

The Holiday Inn Oakbrook Terrace IL was ideal for my sleep-park-fly vacation from O’Hare Airport.

This hotel is located just east of Midwest Road on 22nd Street, in a shopping-office-hotel-restaurant corridor which extends from the junction of I-355 and Butterfield Road on the west to Oakbrook Mall on the east. It is right across the street from a large Costco and a strip mall including Nordstrom’s Rack. It is just north of the I-88/Eisenhower Expressway into Chicago.

Their free shuttle serves both ORD and MDW airports on an approximately hourly schedule. The reliability of the shuttle and the comfort of the hotel are supported by the fact that domestic and international airline crews stay there (the hotel has US Air and Air India crew lounges).

The rooms are comfortable and attractive business class, decorated in pale gold with dark wood Federalist style furniture and a modern aeron-style chair at the desk.

The front desk was very pleasant and helpful, both on the phone and in person. Best of all, I got a special rate so that an overnight, airport shuttle, and one week parking together cost less than the cheapest economy lot parking alone at ORD airport.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay there again the next time I fly out of ORD.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakbrookterrace, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We also offer Park and Fly services to Midway Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

My daughter and I stayed for one night to do some shopping in the area. We reserved a whirlpool suite (non smoking) which was actually two connecting rooms. When we stepped off the elevator (3rd floor) the place reeked like smoke. We got to the room and it didn't smell as bad as the hallway, however, it must have been a smoking room as there were ashtrays in it. We were disgusted when we took a look at the whirlpool room. There was a glass table in the center of the room. There were 4 chairs that looked like they came out of their banquet room and two of the most disgusting. gross, side chairs that were stained and dirty. We could'nt stand looking at them so I tipped them against the wall in the corner of the room so we wouldn't have to look at them. We wondered why they would leave something so disgusting looking in the room. The whirlpool tub was nice but both handles fall off when you turn them on. The bathroom sink drain had to be pried open so we could use the sink. There was a thermostat on the wall that didn't work. The a/c in the bedroom would only run on high. We turned if off and couldn't get it to go back on unless you first turned on the heat which created an awful smell. There was no clock in the bedroom and the ice bucket had mold in it. The bed was nice and the room did seem clean, but after so many problems it makes you wonder. I went in search of ice, the book said ice was on the 2nd and 4th floor..got to the second floor, no ice. I saw a maid and asked her, she said it was on the 4th floor. Everytime we left the room the smell of the hall was terrible. It wasn't the worst hotel I've been in but it was far from the best. They really should pay more attention to detail. I did notice that when I checked out they did not ask if everything was okay. I was in a rush or I would have brought some of this to their attention, especially the gross chairs. I wouldn't recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakbrookterrace, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Based on your review I have personally inspected this room and given direction to the team as to the improvements we need to make. I have also taken a look at our system and add text to the description of this room indicating it's location and smoking status. I realize that I cannot give you that night back and have you re-live your stay but rest assured your review has spark the opportunity ofr us to improve and ensured our future guests will have a more pleasant stay!
Thank you,
Tyler Larocca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
1.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,034 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
767 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#7 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Address: 17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $78 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oak Brook Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn is a premiere full service hotel and is ADA- and FEMA-approved. Our guests are provided with an experience not found anywhere else in the city. The hotel is centrally located off I-88 between I-294 and I-355 in the beautiful Oak Brook western suburb, nestled in the shopping and restaurant district. The hotel features complimentary shuttle service to all local corporate offices. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook is centrally located for all Chicago corporate business. Nestled in the middle of the Chicago in the suburbs between Midway Airport and O`Hare Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook hotel is the best choice for lodging when working with companies alike: IBM, Com Ed, Crowe Horwath, Inland Real Estate, McDonalds, Perkin Elmer, Sara Lee, Joint Commission, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Mid America Plaza Businesses and many more in the Oakbrook, Lombard and Oakbrook Terrace Area. Our meeting rooms also come complete with audio-visual equipment. Cattails Restaurant and Lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 217 beautiful decorated rooms are appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary high-speed Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Chicago Oakbrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing