We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Convenient and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Reviewed July 17, 2006

This recently renovated property was a pleasure to stay in. While they aren't completely finished with renovations (front entrance, elevator, and a few rooms) this is a nicely priced, clean and inviting hotel. The rooms were a bit narrow - as is usually the case in cities where real estate/land is at a premium - but still spacious enough to move around. It is conveniently located to a few restaurants (quick and sit-down), a Costco, and a row of fun stores across the street. Just a mile down the road, boasts an exciting and inviting up-scale open-air mall with many favorite restaurants including Maggiano's and Cheesecake Factory (just to name two).

While we had no hiccups in our reservations and they graciously allowed us to check-in early, they do appear to still be in the "take-over/change-over" mode and they seemed a little unsure/understaffed at the front desk - which may cause problems at a very busy time. I do suspect with time this will improve and when they are completely finished with renovations things will flow nicely. For the price you can't beat this deal! I would certainly stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GG's Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 342 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2006

I just stayed at this Holiday Inn for the second time, and I loved it again. It is just 10 miles west of downtown, with easy highway access from all directions and convenient parking on-site. There is shopping and restaurants all around the hotel. The rooms are absolutely spotless and up-to-date. The bed and pillows are wonderful. I will stay there again next time I'm in Chicago.

5  Thank BKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2004

Whoah....stayed here for two nights last week. I have to put a "brake" on these fabulous reviews. I also got a great rate on this room (under $60 with tax) and it was not worth it. The room smelled of that very generic hotel deodorant, the wallpaper was torn in a couple spots, the windows were filthy, the bedspread was old, and none of the lights in the room were supplied with more than a 50 watt bulb. I was very disappointed. The location is very good. Since the other reviews have been pretty favorable, I will give this hotel one more try in a couple weeks.

4  Thank Texas_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
316
Reviewed May 31, 2004

We stayed at the Sheraton in May of 2004. We were able to snag the great price of $59 on a travel discount site. Our $59 got us a spacious room, access to a full hot breakfast buffet and fitness center. The staff was extremely polite and the hotel is in a great location (3 minutes from Oakbrook Mall). I would definitely stay here again. At $59, you can't find a better deal!!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
317
Reviewed April 6, 2003

Lots of extras included in the room rate- free HBO, hot breakfast, access to health club. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. Room service food quality was very good. The room was spacious, clean, well equipped, great in room coffee. Excellent value for the Chicagoland business area.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Super recomendable este hotel en Oakbrook.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosabater06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene G, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuCretia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManager34, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
1.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,011 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Address: 17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $88 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oak Brook Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn is a premiere full service hotel and is ADA- and FEMA-approved. Our guests are provided with an experience not found anywhere else in the city. The hotel is centrally located off I-88 between I-294 and I-355 in the beautiful Oak Brook western suburb, nestled in the shopping and restaurant district. The hotel features complimentary shuttle service to all local corporate offices. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook is centrally located for all Chicago corporate business. Nestled in the middle of the Chicago in the suburbs between Midway Airport and O`Hare Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook hotel is the best choice for lodging when working with companies alike: IBM, Com Ed, Crowe Horwath, Inland Real Estate, McDonalds, Perkin Elmer, Sara Lee, Joint Commission, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Mid America Plaza Businesses and many more in the Oakbrook, Lombard and Oakbrook Terrace Area. Our meeting rooms also come complete with audio-visual equipment. Cattails Restaurant and Lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 217 beautiful decorated rooms are appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary high-speed Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Chicago Oakbrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing