We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best bar/restaurants I've ever experienced in a Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Bar Louie was very good for both drinks and food. Customer service was great depending on who you worked with at the hotel. 3 of 4 employees I dealt with were fantastic and very knowledgeable. The other gave me the Wifi password from a week ago, didn't give me any of the priority club benefits I got the next day when I asked someone else for it AND seemed overall uninterested in helping me.

Great location in a very nice suburb of chicago. 15-20 minutes away from just about anything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brs14ku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Brs14ku,

Thank you for review on your recent hotel stay with us. We value your opinions and they are very worthwhile. They help us measure how we are doing.

I am sorry that you were not given the Loyalty Rewards benefits the second day and that we seemed uninterested in helping you. That is not how we normally do business so I greatly apologize for that service.

We would like to show you our staff can serve you better if you give us another chance in the future.

Tony Quitno
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 348 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent Customer Service, I receive the best from (Q),Cleans rooms, excellent rates, nice surroundings I did recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. There is a nice place food and drinks (Bar Louie). This hotel its 5 stars

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Veronica H,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. We value your comments with great delight. We are happy that everything went well with your stay.

Thank you for the 5-star accolades and recommending the hotel to your family and friends. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Anthony Q
Front OffIce Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean rooms, good rates, decent location.

Arrived late in the evening. Got to the room and dropped the bags. Dialed "0" and asked what time the pool closed. 10pm. Changed into swimsuit and headed downstairs. Got to the pool. Huge sign on pool door with hours, it closes at 9pm. Check my watch, it's 9:15. Key won't work to allow me access to the pool, but there is someone swimming, so I knock and they let me in. I swim until 10pm or so. Return to the room and have occasion to flip through the guest services book. Guest services book states pool is open until 11pm.

Was flipping through the guest services book to find an ice machine. Ice machines on floors 2, 4, and 6. Luckily, I am on 4. Take my ice bucket and go on a hunt. Can't find it, eventually give up and take the elevator to 6. Can't find one there either. Check 2 - nope. Go to first floor, front desk, he informs me ice machines are on 3, 5, and 7. Take elevator to 3, there is an ice machine, but it's tagged out of order. Take elevator to 5, and voila! I have ice! And it only took me 15 minutes and visiting 6 out of 7 floors.

Weird inconsistencies.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photomikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Photomikey,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are continually striving to improve our hotel and your feedback helps us do that.

We are disappointed that you had some issues with the swimming pool hours and locating our ice machines. The guest directory in your room was out of date and we want to apologize for that. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences that caused you.

While we understand that your experience was not 100% satisfactory, we still hope that you will give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony Q
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I attended a family reunion this past weekend, Ourfamily felt so welcomed. From the time we checked in and through the weekend the hotel manager (Jiim) made us feel welomed. His personal attendtion to our needs exceeded our expectations. I

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimkelly539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Kimkelly539,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We value your feedback very much. I am glad that you felt welcomed and had a good stay with us.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tony Quitno
Front Office Supervisor
HI Oakbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Oakbrook for a sports tournament we had in downtown Chicago.

Can't beat the value. Great rooms and breakfast. Staff was great and the hotel is in a wonderful neighborhood.

Stayed for a week and it is conveniently located across from a Costco and many restaurants. From the hotel to downtown Chicago it was only a 40 min car ride on the highway. You pay a small toll but it beats paying for parking at the hotels downtown.

The only downside is that their pool closes at 9:00p.m. Doesn't leave a lot of time to make it to swim when coming from downtown at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel was good, the room and the washrooms were clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful, i stayed there for one night and it was great. The nearby areas are good and you can find decent restaurants around if you don't wish to have food in the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LokiMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was in Chicago for 2 weeks and use my hotel points to get this hotel. I checked on on the weekend and checked back in, so 2 weeks and 2 rooms.The location is nice, the hotel seems old but nicely remodeled. The staff is very nice.

My first complaint was the the Holiday Inn website shows this hotel having free breakfast, it does not! It has a VERY expensive restaurant with $14 per person breakfast buffet that I did not use. There are plenty of cheaper breakfast options in the area and the room had a fridge that I used as well. I did order room service one night. It is expensive but the food is good.

The fitness room is on the second floor, not where the signs and maps point you to, by the pool. The first week I found it by accident, the second week the staff told me where it was when I checked in.

The pool is 100% indoor, no sun tanning at all. Good for swimming and exercise only. It's a warm room unless someone props open the door. This happened and I left, it made the room cold. I was surprised the staff let the door stay open as it made the hallway steamy.

This hotel had a convention or 2 almost every day that I was there. It wasn't noisy but you have to walk past the convention rooms to get to the pool. Hey you're the hotel guest, walk by them in your bathing suit like you own the place! Seems like the hotel would make a different route to the pool.

Only other issue, the first room had a hair dryer that was sad.It barely did anything. The second room had a regular hair dryer so I guess it's hit or miss to get a good one.

I would stay again but it could be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,039 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#7 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Address: 17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $75 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oak Brook Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn is a premiere full service hotel and is ADA- and FEMA-approved. Our guests are provided with an experience not found anywhere else in the city. The hotel is centrally located off I-88 between I-294 and I-355 in the beautiful Oak Brook western suburb, nestled in the shopping and restaurant district. The hotel features complimentary shuttle service to all local corporate offices. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook is centrally located for all Chicago corporate business. Nestled in the middle of the Chicago in the suburbs between Midway Airport and O`Hare Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook hotel is the best choice for lodging when working with companies alike: IBM, Com Ed, Crowe Horwath, Inland Real Estate, McDonalds, Perkin Elmer, Sara Lee, Joint Commission, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Mid America Plaza Businesses and many more in the Oakbrook, Lombard and Oakbrook Terrace Area. Our meeting rooms also come complete with audio-visual equipment. Cattails Restaurant and Lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 217 beautiful decorated rooms are appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary high-speed Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Chicago Oakbrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing