We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I flew in from Toronto after pulling an all nighter. My flight came in earlier then I thought. When I came to the check-in desk, I was greeted by a lady named "Q". I explained why I was there before check-in time. She simply smiled and said "Im sure it wont be a problem" after checking me in, I started walking to the elevator and she said " Want something to eat before you go to sleep?" I travel all the time but "Q" has to be hands down the best front desk person Iv ever met! No matter what whenever Im in Chicago I use Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook! Wonderful rooms. Wonderful Staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImeverywhereGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam U, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and recognizing our staff. After a long night, we try to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible. Thank you again, and we will see you next time your in town.

Best Regards,

Adam Udany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    88
    55
    37
    22
See reviews for
57
45
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had the Best experience during my stay. The staff was friendly and extremely professional. Especially the Lady at the front desk by the name of Q. I knew upon check in that I had made the right decision to stay there. Q was very helpful when I asked a million questions about the area. Q not only did her best to make sure I was satisfied with my accommodations but followed up with me thru out the week. I will definately be staying there next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

My stay at the Chicago Oakbrook Holiday Inn was excellent. The location was convenient to my meetings and was in an area with many fine restaurants. The room was very comfortable in terms of temperature, space and room to work. The check-in process went very smoothly and i felt especially welcomed as a Priority Club member. Ned did a very good job getting e checked-in quickly. If i will be in the area again in the future, i will plan to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam U, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us Larry, and we are glad we could provide great service and an easy location for you to get to your meetings. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Adam Udany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monticello mn
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'd like to thank the hotel for their fantastic job of hiring. Meagan at the front desk was just so helpful, energetic, and you could tell she enjoyed what she was doing. --As a weary traveler who spends over 150 nights a year in a hotel, it's really refreshing to see someone do a fantastic job and want to service the customer. Great stay, great service, and most importantly Great attitudes. Thank you Holiday inn Oakbrook terrace.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam U, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for thaking the time to review our property and recognize our staff. We try to make our guests feel at home, and we know how important it is to a frequent traveler such as yourself. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had a wonderful stay here. Meagan at the front desk was a delight. She was very helpful! Especially with my rate. She got her supervisor Kyle and they helped me out. I was thanked for my business and received a call to make sure that my room was up to my standards. You don't get that very much. Kyle and Meagan are by far the most helpful and very professional. I will always make this my choice to stay because if them. The rooms have also been modeled as they explained and i see the difference! This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam U, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and recognizing our staff. I am very happy we are your hotel of choice, and will let Kyle and meghan know how much they helped make your stay an enjoyable one. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,


Adam Udany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amboy, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights here, and will definitely stay here again, should the need arise. The front desk staff, Meagan and Q were more then helpful, and very pleasant. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and room service was prompt, and food was delivered hot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mabuzz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam U, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad to hear you will be back again!. We take great pride in our customer service and thank you for recognizing our staff.

Best regards,

Adam Udany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I recently stayed there (again) and had the pleasure of dealing with Meagan, "Q", Jewel, Irene & Michelle as well as Front Desk Supervisor, Kyle. The entire staff is always a pleasure & provide the utmost attention to your needs during your stay. I've certainly become a regular for both business and pleasure and the level of service from day 1 has far exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn. Great people, great location (shopping, dining), great place period!

Room Tip: This hotel has a smoking floor for those who smoke which is great because it doesn't impact any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gustavo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam U, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your review and for your kind words about our staff. We are very happy the entire front desk staff met and exceeded you expectations. We take pride that you are now a regular customer, and look forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards

Adam Udany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
1.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
0.7 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Address: 17 West 350 22nd Street, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oak Brook Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn is a premiere full service hotel and is ADA- and FEMA-approved. Our guests are provided with an experience not found anywhere else in the city. The hotel is centrally located off I-88 between I-294 and I-355 in the beautiful Oak Brook western suburb, nestled in the shopping and restaurant district. The hotel features complimentary shuttle service to all local corporate offices. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook is centrally located for all Chicago corporate business. Nestled in the middle of the Chicago in the suburbs between Midway Airport and O`Hare Airport. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Oakbrook hotel is the best choice for lodging when working with companies alike: IBM, Com Ed, Crowe Horwath, Inland Real Estate, McDonalds, Perkin Elmer, Sara Lee, Joint Commission, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Mid America Plaza Businesses and many more in the Oakbrook, Lombard and Oakbrook Terrace Area. Our meeting rooms also come complete with audio-visual equipment. Cattails Restaurant and Lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 217 beautiful decorated rooms are appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary high-speed Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Chicago Oakbrook Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing