We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful/Comfortable place to get away.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I truly enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very quiet, clean comfortable and the King Executive Suite was the right size for us to comfortably stay for 3 nights. I wish I could have stayed a couple more days. The workout room was awesome also.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slawrenceWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2009

Planning to go back to shop for the holidays in Oakbrook.

Wish we could have eaten at the hotel but the breakfast menue was way too costly.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiphiphopmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I enjoyed my stay @ Hilton Oakbrook! the place is nice, and the beds and pillows are MAGNIFICENT!!!! I would definately recommend this place for your stay,

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale88Mexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

As a Hilton Diamond this hotel is a breath of fresh air. The spaciousness of the suites and atrium don't make you feel claustrophobic. I like space and the layout of the suites is superb. I like the flatscreen tvs but would like to see HD TV come to this hotel I like the Diamond lounge on the 10th floor but wish there were two computer terminals and printers so there would be more access and I did not have to come back if someone is on line. The service and courteousness of the staff and management is wonderful. I wish there were more Hilton Suites across the USA. When I come to Chicago on business this hotel is "MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME".

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twjcookieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We stayed here at the last minute and were stunned by how nice it was. It appears to be a former Embassy Suites, so it has the large, open lobby with all the rooms facing it. It was quiet, beautifully decorated, clean, and very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCFreedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This was a nice hotel; the room had nice furnishings and was very quiet. Free coffee in the lobby, but it was not advertised within the hotel. No free breakfast or free internet. The pool was small but pretty nice. Many shops and places to eat near by.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwtotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Stayed at the Oakbrook Hilton Suites for an anniversary weekend. Saw a show at Drury Lane which is right next door and spent the weekend relaxing.

I was very impressed with the hotel. Check-in was very, very smooth. Requested a quiet room on a high floor and was pleased to find out we were in a corner room on the top floor with a view of downtown Chicago in the distance. Our Room was very nice, our room was a little larger than norm, I think, since we were tucked into the corner. All rooms are true two room suites. Living area had a wet bar with granite counters microwave and fridge, nice sofa, work desk and a television. King sized bed was very comfortable and quiet. As another poster mentioned the bedroom is away from the door, and the outer hallway, as the bathroom is between the bedroom and the hotel corridor. Bathroom was very spacious and had a stand up shower and a soaking tub with granite counters.

We had the breakfast package which was a hot full buffet breakfast. Food was good and fresh, and the restaurant was set in the center atrium with a soaring ceiling up the full ten floors. Hotel also had an indoor pool but we didn't get a chance to try it or the bar that was also located in the hotel.

Drury Lane was right next door, a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Very convenient if you are attending a show. The Hilton Suites is also very close to Oakbrook Mall and Yorktown is only a few minutes away.

I really had no complaints. The only thing I could say negative about this hotel is the room had what appeared to be a sliding door to an external balcony, but the door was sealed shut. Not really sure why, it would have nice to have been able to open the door. Not so much a complaint as an observation.

I will definately be returning, we had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgtdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $99 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing