We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved this hotel. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The check in was slow but we had no other problems. I would not pay extra for a balcony as the view was of the expressway. The breakfast buffet was good and my husband enjoyed the omelet bar. Our kids liked the pool area and there was a nice outside area to sit and still see the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    289
    77
    38
    24
See reviews for
317
197
60
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elhart, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great hotel to stay at with a great pool. Family really enjoyed themselves and it was a nice place for a nice little getaway. The rooms were great and spacious with a nice set up and the beds were comfortable and the bathroom- amazing. Very very nice. I would definitely come back and stay at this Hilton again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were looking for a nice place for a great price during our stay in Chicago and didn't want to pay $130 a night or more. We went with another couple and we all were very impressed for the rooms we received for our less than a $100 a night room. It was like a suite with a full living area, separate bedroom with doors and two door access to full bathroom. We will stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AudreyB1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really nice hotel in the suburbs of Chicago. Beautiful golf course and walking paths. A perfect conference location. A 30 minute drive to Chicago due to traffic. Near shopping and food but still a little remote.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 306karenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were helped at every turn. We had problems with the two computers in the lobby. Usually there is a business center. All in all the visit was very enjoyable. We were there pre summer rush, so we had the hotel mostly to ourselves. Quiet, quiet, quiet!!!!! We chose a corner room with a balcony and living room. The rooms are equipped with fridge and microwave. Two big flat screen tv's and a really good view. Room service is very fast and economical. The food was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Clyde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We are staying here for our family vacation. We arrived on Saturday and will be leaving Friday. Fortunately, my husband is a Hilton Honors member and we got an excellent discount. Additionally, because of whatever status he is (diamond, gold, I don't know), our suite was updated to the one with the PURE air purifier. Little did we know that we would really be happy we had this added feature. The purifier is kind of loud. We very much enjoyed this because, 1. We like a little noise in our room when we sleep at home... usually two fans. The purifier was the perfect amount of white noise. 2. My poor hubs is sick with a sinus infection and is snoring super loud. He is now sleeping in the living area. We shut the doors to the bedroom and bathroom, and I can't hear him at all! Awesome! My only complaint is that the breakfast (if we didn't get it comped) is ridiculously priced for what it is. $15? really? My husband tells me that is pretty standard. I still don't get it. Oh well! We have enjoyed staying here with the exception of some extremely rude guest that, unfortunately, seem to have checked in on the same day that we did. They are in a group of at LEAST 50+. We will stand and wait at the elevator to go upstairs... wait for a long time, and then they bustle up, push past us when the elevator finally arrives, and we end up having to wait multiple times because there are so many of them. Super annoying. Again, I realize that this is no fault of the hotel! So, overall great place to stay. Oh, one other thing, we haven't been back down to the pool since the first night. It was very "murky," as in, totally cloudy, need some more chemicals or something.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was excellent. We have been here before and once every two months we try to escape to the Hilton Oakbrook. I love the atmosphere and location. The hotel staff is very tentative and always greet you with a smile and thank you. It is the perfect place to get away and not pay a lot of money. My fiancé and I always stay in one of their suites and get spoiled.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicolette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
726 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing