We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous rooms!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I was here for a conference and our group usually books the Double Tree, but it was full for a conference, so overflow was moved here. This is a gorgeous hotel! Very large rooms with a separate living area, huge bathroom, air purifier and very comfortable beds! It was just a little confusing to find it because there was a show going on at the theater next door and there was a lot of traffic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shuppetgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    289
    77
    38
    24
See reviews for
317
197
60
337
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Hilton suites will exceed your expectations in most ways! For starters, the breakfast is better than average with many choices. Make sure you purchase breakfast voucher prior to arrival, savings is dramatic. The pool and hot tub as nice as others described. Cleanliness of suites is at a higher level than most hotels with no dinghy corners, bathroom was clean when we arrived and each day.
Very little to be disappointed about and value is spot on.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camilasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay--rooms are spacious and quiet, staff is friendly and helpful. This is a nice restaurant in the hotel although we did not eat there because we had family in the area. There are plenty of stores for shopping and may other restaurants in the area, but you wouldn't know it because the hotel is so secluded.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel, in the old classic style of Hilton. Open design, huge rooms, nice restaurant and bar, nearby mall and restaurants makes this a great place to stay for business or fun.Staff was pleasant and helpful. All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are huge, don't think you can go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed here on business. Very quiet and comfortable rooms. The bed was super comfy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MapleGrove4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We visited the hotel the weekend of March 16-18,2012 for a spiritual womens retreat. The hotel and suite was very spacious and clean. The hospitality was great, but the bathroom lacked privacy. Why can't the shower door be more "private" since the total bathroom has two entrances! The toilet is also just "out there"!. It might as well be in the living room! The entryway is nice but the long, bare wall certainly could be utilized better as a walk-in closet for the person using the sofabed. (bedroom closet not large enough for 3 people!)

Carolyn G

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We visited this hotel on March 23 as my husband was attending a conference in the Drury lane theater next door. Things went very well at check in-smooth sailing and very quick. The room was unbelievably large with a large living room and desk area with a fridge and microwave and a completely separate bedroom. The bathroom was accessible from both the bedroom and living room. It had a separate shower and tub and was also spacious. It was probably the cleanest hotel we have stayed in. Even the windowsills were clean and that never happens! It was a quick drive for me to go to the Oakbrook Terrace shopping center while my husband was busy. The only complaints we had were that there were only two glasses in the room and the bed pillows were those little square ones. This is something we have found at many hotels. What is with those? What I wouldn't give for a normal size pillow when I am trying to sleep! We ate at the full breakfast buffet that came with our room and it was very good. Had anything we could want and you can have your eggs prepared the way you would like them. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowacruiser23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
726 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Property: Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing