We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have stayed here for several years now for a girls weekend. We shop at the mall, go to Drury Lane for dinner and theater, then back to the hotel to swim, relax. Its a very comfortable and clean upscale hotel with beautiful suites. The beds and bedding are very luxurious. The breakfast is delicious, too. We have never had a bad experience. The staff has always been extremely helpful. Its a great deal, we believe, also.

Room Tip: If in a group, ask for rooms at the end of the halls in the alcove areas. Rooms facing east have a...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

We decided to do a local trip, get-away, for our anniversary; we purchased tickets for the Drury Lane theater and stayed at the Hilton Suites, right next door.
The Hilton Suites/Oakbrook very impressive as you walk into the lobby. Check-in personnel very friendly and accommodating. But the rooms were the most impressive. Bedroom w/ flat screen is separate from the main room (also with a flat screen). And the large bathroom with separate glass shower and bath. We couldn't have been more comfortable.
I also took advantage of the Pre-paid special at www. hilton.com; $81 + local taxes. This room is normally $119 for the time of year we went. Great shopping, restaurants-a- plenty... highly recommended by us.... LP Mikeska

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to stay, the service, the staff, the food all great and I would recommend everyone to stay here, great job Hilton!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Suites. Comfortable room, great bathroom with separate shower and tub. The pool and hot tub were very nice, and I appreciate being able to swim at 6 AM. Big, absorbent pool towels--as big as beach towels. Every single Hilton in every price range should get these towels for the pool!

We had a lovely breakfast buffet in the morning. I thought it was a big pricey, but it had everything you could ask for in a good breakfast.

I would definitely return here if I were staying in the area. We thought it was a little bit hard to find, but we were glad we managed to locate it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay in the Oakbrook area. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The hotel staff is great. There are plenty of close by steak, seafood, and italian restaurants. If you want a more casual lunch or dinner there are plenty of them around too. A big mall is across the street. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed.

Kory

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

With the exception of high restaurant prices, which I rarely use anyway, everything else about this place is top notch for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoelbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

What a great property! My wife and I decided immediately to make the Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace our new business hotel in the Naperville area. Exceptional quality and service. A must stay property.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurtC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.7 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites

Address: 10 Drury Ln, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#1 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $115 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oakbrook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Chicago Oak Brook is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. An all-suites hotel centered around a lush 10-story atrium, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre, Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing