We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
103
97
30
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
97
30
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstores and restaurantsstaff was very friendlypool area isrooms are spaciousfront desk staffnight staynice propertynext morningbusiness centeroak brookbistrolobbychicagoshoppinglombardrenovationdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 247 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2006

I recently had the opportunity to stay at this property while traveling for business. I am a bit of a fussy traveler so the hotel accommodations rarely meet all of my expectations! I would have to say that this property met all of them! It was quiet at night when I needed to rest and work, the room was clean and well designed. The decore was relaxing and the staff was really nice, we checked in late (9:30 pm) the process was quick, and the staff was friendly. I travel to this area often for business and this will be a 1st choice for me in the future when my travel brings me to the area. I do not sleep well in hotels as a rule, I have to say I got 2 great nights of sleep here at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2006

This hotel was a little hard for us to find. It is not directly on the main road, instead it is more secluded. We called the front desk on our cell phone and they guided us directly to the hotel. The staff at this hotel was super! They are so nice, friendly and knowledgable about the area. Our rooms were very clean. Everything in them was new. The pool is kind of small, but is was a favorite place to hang out. I did not try the breakfast buffet, so I can't comment on that. The 24 hour market provided a variety of sodas, juice, food and alchoholic beverages round the clock. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutagen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2005

This is a very nice property in an excellent location. The rooms were clean and had free high-speed internet access. There is a business center available with a free computer terminal and printer. Very nice restaurants and shopping were readily available nearby.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreamer810259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2004

From the minute we walked in..we knew this was a great place. We were greeted immediately. The lobby was beautiful. TWO of the nicest people on earth were running the front desk. THEY were smiling and very eager to help. They gave us our room right away..even though it was just ten in the morning. THEY gave us great directions to the zoo. THE room was newly decorated, very roomy, and very clean. The bathroom was one of the biggest I have seen in a hotel. The pool was nice. They had a nice breakfast buffet. THIS place was spectacular and we hope to be able to return sometime. You cannot go wrong with this one...and I am very picky.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IndianaKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Anderes Hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews