We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, outdated but ok if you get low price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I booked a night over Valentine's Day weekend so my boyfriend and I could have a night alone together as we both lived with roommates.

I booked this hotel bc it's close to where I live and they were offering a Target gift card with purchase. I though the rate was high but considering the gift card which could be used for things I needed anyway, I went ahead and booked.

For the price, I didn't expect the hotel to be as outdated as it was. The King size bed was not comfortable. All in all it was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leioa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 239 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed four nights for a big family Thanksgiving gathering nearby. The heating system could be turned either on or off, no thermostat- which resulted in our waking every night sweltering and turning it off. We also tried going without but were too cold. Our in-laws spent one night in a nearby room with same heating problem.The bedding supplied was not heavy and there were no extra blankets. (though we never asked housekeeping to obtain extras). Pillows were pitiful and lumpy.
Room was smallish, toiletries supplied were very basic (soap, shampoo, conditioner, but no shower cap). Breakfasts were fine, lobby was being remodelled. Perhaps they will upgrade heating and air in rooms soon as well. Not what I expect from Marriott, even Courtyard.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

This hotel was nice. It was quite. Not a lot of noise. The beds were very comfortable. There was a lot of room. The staff was very nice. The brought us a port-a-crib for our 1year old. We need a few plates and utensils for our food. There was FREE parking, but not breakfast. That was not really a problem. IT was far from the city, but it was the closest for the price that we paid. Over all it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bound_4_Travling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Good hotel, typical Courtyard. Great property site in a business park, off of the highway. Lots of good restaurants nearby. I'll return when I need to be in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retailwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2009

Hotel was a little too far from the airports for my liking, but was only about 15 minutes to the train station, which was good. If you're looking to travel to the city, stay elswehere, it will be an $80 cab ride. The Meeting rooms were pretty uncomfortable - either too hot or too cold, but never a nice medium. Definitely bring a sweater with you if you are meeting in ANY of the rooms. Very small business center - only 3/4 computers and the lights shut off if you're in there for too long....strange. The food was decent, but nothing spectacular. The good thing is there is a starbucks in the lobby upstairs so you can grab something quick before a meeting. There is also a pretty good mall across the street that you can walk too. The rooms were basic & clean, nothing to rave about, but ok for a day or two. There were no technical difficulties that I know of in regards to presentations/meetings. Not too bad, just out of the way.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristinas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Has a very comfortable stay
Great food, very helpful staff, extremely clean, extremely efficient...

Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
Thank MadhurVarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

I will say that there wasn't necessarily anything "wrong" with this hotel. I just hated it.

We stayed here one night before flying out early the next morning. This hotel was close to where we were hanging out that night so it was a nice location to stay between the event & our early flight.

It was the worst nights sleep we had. The mattress was so uncomfortable. The mattress was this awful, thin, foam thing that just made me toss & turn all night.

The room itself was clean. Basic but clean. It had the same decor as the last Courtyard I stayed at, but the god awful mattress.

I would never want to stay again. Or if I "won" this on Priceline again I'd just sleep on the pull-out couch, swear it'd be more comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kiwifuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,046 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#7 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 6 Transam Plaza Dr, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $83 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Courtyard
Oakbrook Terrace Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing