We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
104
99
31
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
99
31
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stores and restaurants staff was very friendly pool area is rooms are spacious front desk staff night stay nice property next morning business center oak brook bistro lobby chicago shopping lombard renovation downtown
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 251 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2011

After a long drive, we thought we had rooms reserved at this hotel. We had used Roomsavers.com who quoted a rate of $69.00. When we called to reserve the room, the rep said not to worry, there were plenty of rooms, she took our credit card info and gave us a reservation number. When we got to the hotel after a long and tiring trip with 2 children and elderly parents, we were told that they would not honor this reservation. They told us that is should not have been confirmed in the first place as it is based on availability when we show up. The lady at the reception said there were no more standard rooms, available. This rate is not valid on Mondays. If we wanted a room the only one available is a King Suite for $174.00. We gave her confirmation number and asked why all this not not told to us when we called in to make the reservation. She basically indicated she did not know but her attitude was more like "I could care less. this is our policy". Told her that we will not be staying at her hotel and found another close by. When we called Marriott - we were told that they would look into it. A couple of days later we got an email from an Asst. GM saying they were looking into the matter and that the lady at the reception offered to work with us at the $69.00 rate. I replied that it was an outright lie. Haven't heard back since. Disappointing experience from Marriott.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank zama001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The lobby was very nice (lipstick), my company's negotiated rate was very low, room furniture was new and a nice flat screen HD TV. Unfortunately the bones of this hotel are not up to snuff. Bed could use an upgrade, bathroom door did not fit properly, old fashioned console style AC/heat, towels much like those I used after gym in middle school. What really sets the tone for this property are the 10 watt light bulbs in the hallway fixtures. It was fine for the price but I would not give this property a thumbs up. Front desk staff was great.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. At check-in we were greeted quickly and cheerfully, and when the employee heard my daughter talk about the pool, she not only switched us to a now available 2 queen bed room but a room only 4 doors away from the pool, rather than the second floor.

We accidently locked our bathroom door shortly after we arrived, and met several of the staff as they worked to get the lock open. All three employees were very friendly, especially the gentleman from maintenance. They were great in reassuring my very embarassed daughter that this has happened before, and it was nothing to worry about.

The room was very nicely decorated, and appeared to be newly renovated. The pool and whirlpool also looked new and fresh, and everything from the tubs to the pool tiles, caulking and carpet were nice, clean and looked new. The Bistro and "lounge" area were charming, and very comfortable. At breakfast, they have everything from french toast onward, freshly served at the Bistro. There is also a little shop section, where everything from frozen dinners and fresh sandwiches to snacks, drinks, beer and wine are available. The courtyard was beautiful, with plenty of comfy chairs and outdoor sofas. The hotel was repainting the exterior of the hotel, but there was no additional noise or mess as a result.

Everything about our stay was easy and relaxed, and we loved the pool area. As a matter of fact, we found this hotel much more enjoyable than our stay at the Courtyard Marriott on Magnificent Mile (for $130 more per night) that we stayed at a few days earlier. We would and do plan to stay at this hotel again next time we are in the area, and hope to recieve the same great pricing in the future also!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizaboo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed 2 nights for business. Liked the location tucked back from the main road. Plenty of good shopping and restaurants close. Hotel is somewhat outdated. Room was standard, nothing outstanding. The bed comfort was average, mattress was nothing special on design or comfort. For two nights, the hotel was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bizziar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

As a rule, I avoid Courtyard by Marriott hotels. However, this was booked for business and I had no option. I was pleasantly surprised at the updated cafe and options they offered, and the lobby was much less dismal than at other Courtyards I've stayed.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews