We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aurora, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. On the 2nd night I upgraded to the Jacuzzi Suite. I was impressed with how clean the rooms were. Even the lobby area was clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions and answering questions.
I would visit this hotel again and hopefully try out one of their other themed jacuzzi rooms. Oh and the complimentary beverage at the bar in the evening, and the pool are an attractive feature of this hotel. Breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweety789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    71
    36
    12
    12
See reviews for
86
41
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Not only is hotel in a great location because it’s close enough to Chicago, shopping centers but also the several different suburbs. I’ve stayed at this location previously and have always had comfortable and relaxing stays. The staff are very nice and work hard to accommodate their guests and to make sure we enjoy our stay. Definitely recommend this hotel. Great hotel overall whether you are on business or a family trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vida1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I stayed at the Comfort Suites in Oakbrook Terrace over a Saturday night with my fiancee after going to a jazz concert and going to The Clubhouse restaurant in Oakbrook. The Comfort Suites is not a five star resort, or the luxury hotel like the Palmerhouse Hilton, but it is a very nice hotel at a reasonable price. Check in was easy, Geri and the front desk was pleasant and helpful. We had a nice suite on the second floor that faced the back of the hotel. The hotel has recently done some small rennovations, and our suite had a newer flat-screen TV. The suite was spacious, the room was clean. There is a really good pizza sit-down restaurnat called Gullivers that is next door. Modest indoor pool, which was nice for a swim. The hotel is also close to O'Hare (15 minute drive) and all the higher end shops and restuarants at Oakbrook Shopping Center. Comfort Suites has a nice hot and continantal breakfast the next morning that is complimentary. Laveen, the hotel's General Manger introduced himself during breakfast and wanted to make sure that I was satisfied with my stay. Good to see mgmt taking an interest in guests stay. Overall, if you want to stay at a luxury hotel, then go to one. But if you want a clean hotel, with good sized rooms, in a nice location and save a few dollars, then Comfort Suites Oakbrook is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

We had a wonder stay, the rooms were nice and big and the pool was clean and inviting.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orbitztravelmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed 7 nights at this hotel and were overall very pleased. It is older and brick so it was quiet. It's not as nice as the new Comfort Suites in terms of roominess but the sturdy construction made it extra quiet - especially considering we were on a busy road.

This is about 25 miles from the museum complex on the lakefront and the same from downtown Chicago. It was easy to drive to the museums and since parking is free at the hotel, a car isn't as expensive as it would be in Chicago.

We took a train to Chicago for appointment I had - went from Villa Park Station about 3 miles away. The hotel didn't have the schedules as promised or information on parking but you can get the schedules online - you can get reserved parking by going the day before to the Villa Park Police Station - for $1.50, they will give you a permit for a reserved parking space. That was slick - took us awhile to figure it out - so this is a good tip for you.

Breakfasts were the full standard fare for Comfort Suites and the seating area was roomy. That was good as there were bus tours in the hotel for 4 of the 7 nights. We were parked in one day by a loading bus, when I asked the driver to back up 6 feet so we could get out, the desk clerk interjected that I would just have to wait - the driver, however, went out and moved the bus (we had already waited about 10 minutes before asking).

So the downsides here are the bus tours (if crowded breakfast rooms bothers you) and not overly friendly clerks. (My experience with Comfort Suites is that most are ready to go the extra mile no matter what it takes - that is not the case here.) Many days we did not get a paper as they were all gone due to the buses - we asked but could not get one saved although the person in the room next door had one place on the door daily.

I would stay here again - and I would recommend it - it was convenient to all that we wanted to do which included side trips to Crystal Lake, Elgin, Joliet and Lombard as well as Hyde Park, Chicago (twice) and just around. It's also near Oakbrook Shopping Mall which is great and there are great places to eat. For high end seafood, try Braxtons at the shopping center (as good as San Francisco) and for every day, try Simons, down the road from the hotel. I did reviews on both places.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Rooms were clean but in need of repairs.

Elevator is locked off during non-pool hours so you can't go to the lowest level if you choose to. I believe coin laundry is located on the lower level.

Management and staff have a terrible attitude about smokers yet encourage their staff to smoke at entrance doors to not be far from their posts. Guests MUST stay more than 15 feet from doors as per state laws. At the mere mention of intent to smoke away from the building, you will be warned endlessly to stay away from the building or will be fined $150.00, added to your bill. And they don't quit either, they will shriek at you if you challenge them about staff smoking right at the doors, to them that's OK!!!

Stay away from here, they are very inconsiderate of their guests.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninazlotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We needed a comfortable room for four nights in Chicago and this one delivered! The staff was very helpful and the room was very nice. Clean and everything worked. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the staff made sure that nothing ran out. Parking was convenient.
Our one complaint was the pool. We stayed at the end of the memorial day holiday weekend and it showed with the pool. All the families with kids had left it very dirty. We understand that it's difficult to clean up after hundreds of people who use one small area
from opening to closing. I should have asked how the filter was working. Even with this one disappointment, we would certainly stay there again- just not during a busy holiday!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dulcimer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.8 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,005 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
233 reviews
2.3 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace

Property: Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 17W445 Roosevelt Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-3526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#4 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Hotel located in the heart of the Oak Brook business district, offers 100% smoke free accommodations in all 2-Room suites. All suites have french style doors seperating the bedroom and living room. Each room has a flat screen TV (32" and larger). Each suite has 2 flat screen TVs. The hotel offers a full cooked hot breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool, dry Sauna, 24 hour fitness center, Business Center, 24 hour coin-operated guest laundry and more. The hotel has a lounge featuting a bar open some weekday evenings - come join us and mingle with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing