We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Drury Lane Theatre

Drury Lane Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice place but parking can be a challenge when full. There is a garage but not real close and needs to walk. It is a safe and nice area as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    73
    14
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland, IL
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Another wonderful performance, and evening, at Drury Lane.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Decided to go to see Les Miserables at Drury lane to celebrate a milestone birthday. The performance was incredible. The acting and singing were fantastic. As usual Drury Lane as a venue was very nice, the theater was comfortable and inviting. My only comment is, at least for Les Mis, try to get a seat closer to the center. There are some pretty impressive set pieces (read large) on stage left and stage right which, if you have a seat close to the outer walls, it can restrict some of your view of the screen. We were in the 4th row, which made up for the restricted view because we were so close to the actors and could very clearly see all the emotions. Don't get me wrong, the restricted view wasn't bad, just slightly blocked a clear view of the projecting screen.

Overall the production is great, I would highly recommend it, and Drury Lane never disappoints! Can't wait to go back for another show!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank sgtdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Les Miserables was Incredible!!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We brought a group of 150 9th and 10th graders to this theater to see Les Miserables and they were all overwhelmed at the end at the beauty of this production. The theater is absolutely gorgeous and modern with bathrooms to handle large crowds at the intermission and well staffed. The actually delayed the opening curtain call by a few minutes for our group because we were late because one of our 3 busses had broken down. Wonderful experience!!! Would strongly recommend both this theater and this play!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch and Theatre Package”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our afternoon at the Drury Lane Theatre. We decided to do the package (lundh and show). The meal was good with a nice choice of starters and entrées. The theatre in itself is a nice size, not very big and every seat is a good seat. We saw Les Miserables (for the second time, the first 25 years ago in Chicago). This version may have surpassed the Chicago Broadway. The cast was fabulous and we felt close to them, we could hear and see them very easily. Very affordable on Thursday afternoon (free parking, 2 course lunch and theatre for $55 or 40 €). All in all, I might favor this theatre over the Chicago theatres.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VHLJBOTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner and show”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Here with a group for a dinner and Les Miserables. The food was very good banquet style. Chicken Marsala was good and nice to have carrots as a vegetable. Very nice facility but theatre was very cold. Show was excellent. Enough restrooms to get everyone through during the intermission.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drury Lane Theatre also viewed

Downers Grove, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Lisle, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 

Been to Drury Lane Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing