We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large suites & delicious hot breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Large suites & delicious hot breakfasts”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This hotel offers large 1 & 2 bedroom suites with full kitchen appliances & delicious hot breakfasts. It also offers a manager's hospitality night with complimentary dinners & drinks every Tuesday - Thursday. The hotel's location is also conveniently close to the Oak Brook Shopping Center & the Yorktown Mall. The hotel staff is extremely friendly & catered to all my needs, including offering me an early morning check-in, room upgrade & a late 2PM check-out. I will be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr60181, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and service during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

The Management Team at the Staybridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    43
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
14
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice accommodations, clean, quiet and nice breakfast with healthy options. The amenities were great. The fitness area was the best I had ever found in a Hotel. Breakfast staff was always super friendly. Free laundry-room with nice washer and dryers. The only thing I could complained is the accumulation of snow at the Parking lot while snowing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenGuitian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr60181, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear JenGuitian,

We apologize for the delay in clearing out the parking lot. We are taking steps to improve the response time of the plows. Thank you for providing us with feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,

The Management Team of the Staybridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel is very nice and comfortable. Nicely decorated, free breakfast and right in the middle of fabulous shopping too. The full size refrigerator was great so we could bring leftovers back from meals and reheat in microwave...and the little bar in kitchen area was just like home. Staff went out of their way to answer any questions and were friendly. We were on our annual Christmas shopping trip and this hotel is our new favorite. We will be going back next year!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralMgr60181, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and we are glad you had a great experience while staying with us.

Sincerely,

The Management Team of the Staybridge Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night for business trip. Hotel is located back in a little alcove of office buildings, and was hard to find at night upon arriving, your GPS will get you there though. Front office staff was very friendly upon my arrival. Rooms are standard Staybridge, This property was comparable to other Staybridges I've stayed at. Workout room was tiny with 4 or 5 machines total, and all but one machine was full the morning I wanted to exercise. Breakfast was good, hot and cold items, typical of Staybridge. You can easily access Oakbrook Mall without getting back on the highway, and there is also a Container Store, TJ Maxx, DSW, etc. nearby. Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Weyes,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. We are glad you found the hotel accommodating and we hope to see you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very nice accommodations, quiet and great breakfast. The amenities were great. Business center and nice fitness area. Breakfast staff was always nice and friendly. Front desk was on target. It's been a long time since I've had this kind of customer service at a hotel.

Room Tip: 1st floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drosto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff F, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Num1Adam,

It was great to hear that our staff provided such excellent service. We take pride in what we do and we love to hear that our guests have enjoyed their time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

What a comfortable stay I have had here. I was told this property is up for a remodel, and I sat in my room and thought, really? It is so nice now!!! The bedding is so very comfortable. My room had all the utensils I needed to fix a meal. And I liked the size of the ice cubes the frig makes for you. Granted I have been in other staybridge hotels that have the granite kitchens, large flat screens etc but this place was really nice.
The folks who run it are very caring and even called to check if there was anything else I needed to make my stay more complete. The breakfast, which being around the thanksgiving holiday had more families than a business traveler is used to seeing, was very satisfying even though I had to stand up to eat it!!
I would stay here again in the futre hands down.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Num1Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublette, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this property for 5 days. The breakfast in the morning and Social hour at night helped us stay on budget. We had a car so we had to pay for parking $30 to $35 everyday we visited downtown Chicago. It was a great place to stay and it was in a very nice neighborhood. Would stay there again. Just no pool for kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
1.6 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
994 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
726 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 200 Royce Blvd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4836
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#4 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Chicago-Oak Brook is an all suite upgraded hotel located ideally in the heart of the new renaissance business district of Oakbrook. Each suite, features fully-equipped kitchens complete with pots, pans, dishes and utensils. Double bed sofa sleeper in each suite. Work area is well lit with an expansive desk and ergonomical chair, free high-speed WiFi Internet in suite & throughout entire hotel. Two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voice mail. Free bountiful hot breakfast buffet is offered every morning. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening a Sundowner Reception offers a lite dinner entree with free beer, wine and sodas. Library, business center, board room, free guest laundry, fitness center and whirlpool tub. Located 20 miles from downtown Chicago/McCormick Place. Negotiated Corporate rates available. Headquarter hotel for: Joint Commission, MicroTek, SAP, Exelon, McDonald's Corp, IBM, Crowe Horwath, GE, Elkay, & BrainLab. Favored hotel for patients and visitors to Loyola Medical Center in Maywood. Free shuttle to & from office and area attractions. Free ample Parking. Motorcoach Tour groups most welcomed. Close to popular attractions Brookfield Zoo, Morton Arboretum, numerous Golf Courses, two extensive shopping malls. Pet friendly hotel (pet fees & restrictions do apply!). Guaranteed check in time is 3:00 PM daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing