We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average..but good wings.”
Review of Tilted Kilt

Tilted Kilt
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, British
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average..but good wings.”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The bar is huge - a large bar with alot of TV screens. The greeter at the door was kind of annoying. She was very unenthusiastic and seated us in the corner of the restaurant on a dark table. I asked her if we could sit at another seat (the bar was nearly empty). She reluctantly led us to a different table. We got a different waitress. She was very nice and had a great attitude. We had some beers and ordered some grilled wings with their hottest sauce (its really not that hot). The wings were awesome. ..beer was good too. It a nice sports bar with good food n drink.

Helpful?
Thank cyberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
117 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“View great food and service was bad”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I went here with a group of 8 people from work.

Our food was not hot and the service was poor. We went here for lunch at 1:30pm so they were not busy but the service was very slow.

One of he people in our party never got their drink refill and to add insult to injury his order was wrong.

I don't expect to be going back here any time soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So So”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The food was OK, but it was UFC fight night and it was so loud you could barely talk. The service was decent.
The Fried Chicken was very good, but not good enough to make up for everything else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TF066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good but cover up”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place was recommended by our hotel for a good place to watch the football games. We had no idea about this place before hand. We had our 2 year old daughter with us.

So the outfits the waitress wear are horrible. Our food was good and the place had TV's everywhere to watch the games. Very good kid's menu and even got real Crayola Crayons. Looking around the place it was pretty dead and no women or families. I really think management needs to rethink the outfits so they can get the female crowds. I love football and have been to many packed sports bars with my daughter and the wait staff dresses nicely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aprill18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINLEY PARK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great food and atmosphere, brought the boys and they had fun! Walking distance from Holiday Inn, drinks were a little pricey on Saturday but the food is worth every dollar!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SAMANTHA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt also viewed

Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
 
Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
 
Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
 

Been to Tilted Kilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing