We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Staff the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
2 reviews
“Service Staff the best”
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I want to mention the high quality of the service staff
working breakfast every day I was there. They always had a very
pleasant greeting each morning, polite and friendly - always a smile.
I hope these employees are acknowledged for their service commitment and how they
make a travelers experience at the Hilton Garden Inn enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    210
    72
    37
    18
See reviews for
177
168
90
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Room was spacious, got a delicious cookie at check-in, and service was quick and prompt. Short shuttle ride away from large shopping mall and numerous dining options. Used the indoor pool and hot tub after dinner, small but nice and no one else was using it at that time. Had a small gym with several exercise machines and some free weights. Breakfast was good, included made to order omelettes or eggs.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timpramas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2009

The hotel itself was in fabulous condition. The bed was great, the shower was awesome and the room was very nice.

We watched the movie about Conrad Hilton and his views of hospitality the morning we left. When we arrived to the hotel, no one said one word to us. When we left the hotel, no one said a word to us. There wasn't a "how was your stay" or a "can we help you find something" or anything. The front staff simply chatted amongst themselves every time we walked by.

You might entertain having your staff watch Conrad's video a few times.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ageorge222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Reasonable price, friendly staff, QUIET
Internet connection rather slow.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Great staff and convient location, very quiet rooms..

Nice job to all..

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2009

The Hilton Gardens in Oakbrook Terrace is in an excellant location in the Western suburbs of Chicago. The price of the room was very good for this location. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The staff is very accommodating to your needs. Very good restaurants in the area, one we would recommend is J. Alexanders which is just around the corner from the hotel . Excellant shopping in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCancun_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

We stayed at the hotel to attend a college reunion near Oak Park. The location of the hotel was ideal with quick access onto 290, but yet its set in a very quiet setting so we didn't hear traffic at all. If you're into shopping, there's a nice outdoor mall blocks away. The room was very clean and a microwave and fridge are in the room. The staff was very friendly and responsive to our requests. Pool temperature was just right for a morning swim (not cold at all)! The fitness center was also perfect for our needs - two new treadmills with TVs. It also had an eliptical and hand weights. It's located right next to the Drury Lane Theatre which we've attended before. They put on great shows. We would absolutely stay here again the next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCountyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.6 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
1.6 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 1000 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#5 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oak Brook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort...Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. A 100% newly renovated hotel, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing