We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Nearby Hotels
$142
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace(Oakbrook Terrace)(Great Value!)
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$191
$179
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
427
234
83
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
234
83
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdrury lane theatergreat hotelroom was cleanparking lotfamily reunionoak brookstaff was very friendlybusiness centerbreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here againenjoyed my stayomeletconvenient locationfree parkingfitness centerhgi
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 808 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I booked a Bed and Breakfast weekend for a conference in the area. We were welcomed in the lobby with hot tea and coffee at the fireplace after a cold drive. The room was comfortable and had good WiFi, bathroom was clean and well stocked. Our breakfast was included in the rate, and it was delightful - cooked to order. The Greek yoghurt granola was wonderful. However, guests need to know if the breakfast is included, as our friends' did not. A mall is 2 minutes away with numerous choices for dinner. My conference used the Hilton's shuttles and all the drivers were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is undoubtedly one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The staff is so friendly and helpful and always have a smile on. They are ready to answer any question and truly go the extra mile to make sure that guests are taken care of. The rooms are nice and nicley furnished. The hotel was really quiet which allowed for concentration while working and uninterrupted sleep. If I ever return to the area, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is the first Hilton hotel that I've ever stayed at where they charged for a complimentary style breakfast. And, they advertise that they offer dinner. Don't believe it. They do not. I felt gouged to pay $14 for a breakfast that would normally have been offered for free at any other hotel. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you felt you were mislead regarding our breakfast offering, and we will review this to ensure wording is clear. As discussed unless with a group package or special offer, the Hilton Garden Inn Brand along with the Hilton brand do not offer complimentary breakfast. Our Hampton, Homewood, and Embassy Brands do offer complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We usually select another hotel brand as a 1st choice when traveling. Will consider this hotel going forward if we enjoy another great stay at another location. Room was quiet, very clean, comfortable and location where we wanted! We highly recommend this particular hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

When my daughter woke up at 3am with an ear infection, the staff located a 24 hour pharmacy. The next night they dropped off a get well gift of milk and cookies. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us with plates and dishes when we brought in our own meals and treated our visiting family as if they were also guests. The staff is amazing and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews