We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and peaceful rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2011

This is one of the quietest stays I have had in the last year. The personnel were professional, the only downside was the $13 breakfast was no better than most that you would get for free at other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agsmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 765 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2011

Enjoy the hotel professionalism. Food was very good also. Excellent......

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelaburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Great rooms, nice staff, the breakfast was delicious. I was very happy that even though 2 seperate events were taking place At the same time, we were not bumping into each other nor was there ever a wait for the elevator. We will definately stay at this hotel when we return in September.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoelover1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I made my reservation the morning that I was due to check in. I got to the hotel with three hours prior to booking my reservation. I was able to check in upon arrival, instead waiting until 3pm. My complimentary water was not in my room, however, Mr. Dionne allowed me to get a bottle of cold water from the refrigerator behind the check-in counter. My room was clean and the front desk staff was accommodating. Also, you couldn't beat the location, being near the Oakbrook Shopping Center!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armartin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Excellent rate for short-notice stay. Local friends were impressed that I was staying there and said I made a good call. Room was nice. Very easy access to Chicago via I-290 (direct ramp from hwy 38 eastbound which you can essentially turn directly onto). Less intuitive getting to hotel from I-290 westbound but it only took one false try to figure out...I exited 290 at Wolf Rd. and turned left, then right on 38 west. You see hotel on your left (but it's an expressway at this point). Take the exit for 83 south, then the exit for 56 and 38 east, then the exit for 38 east/Drury Lane and you are there. Much easier than it sounds.
Parking was a little tight with Aida starting at the Drury Lane theater but still managed to park right outside hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UAZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Nice gym and pool. Comfortable room. Pleasant staff. Great price for the location (just outside Chicago).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runningwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Loved the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the pillows!! First time that I have been able to pay an extra $25 to get a later checkout time! Very Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscoe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,033 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 1000 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#5 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $80 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oak Brook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort...Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. A 100% newly renovated hotel, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing