We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Friendly, clean place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Loved the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the pillows!! First time that I have been able to pay an extra $25 to get a later checkout time! Very Awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscoe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 745 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2011

A decent hotel but the lack of parking when weddings or events are nearby is disturbing. Parking in the garage means a nice 200 yard walk in the cold - minimum - and when I checked out and left at 230AM the garage lights were OFF. Great for the safety of muggers and thieves. Considering I was staying on a reward certificate (Diamond Member) and the hotel emailed me twice proclaiming their anticipation of my arrival, I certainly didn't fee special when I checked in. In fact I could have been anyone walking in for a room... Internet speed is dog slow, too. Sorry, nothing special about this location and with the lousy parking I'll be looking for other places to park my business.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness and upkeep of the property and room was above average. I particularly liked the exercise facilities, your equipment is top notch and in good condition.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVDave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Hilton Garden Inn's usual excellence. I find this hotel to be in a great spot and easy to get to (quick access to 88) for my business needs in Chicago. There are lots of great restaurants nearby as well. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin_Man069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel. Well priced. Sparkling clean and beautifully decorated. Extraordinarily helpful and friendly staff who made you feel welcome and a part of their day. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jck01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

This hotel, while a little hard to find, was an excellent choice. Hotel was very clean and up to date. Great value and close to mall and plenty of places to do things with out being in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I fully enjoyed my stay. I will return in the next few weeks. It was perfectly centered in the area of my travel. I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chud2483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,013 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Drake Hotel - Oak Brook
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
236 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 1000 Drury Lane, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#3 Family Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
#5 Business Hotel in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $94 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of the beautiful Oak Brook area commercial district, nearby entertainment, attractions, renowned shopping venues and prestigious communities is the premier hotel for service, style and comfort...Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel. Located 18 miles west of downtown Chicago and 14 miles southwest of O'Hare International Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace hotel is in the heart of DuPage County, The Magnificent Miles West of Chicago. A 100% newly renovated hotel, it is part of the Drury Lane Theatre Conference Center and Hotel Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Oakbrook Terrace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing