We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Canada
1 review
“Pleasantly surprised!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2009

Came from Canada and stayed here for 2 nights. This was our first time in Illinois and we weren't sure of the area. This hotel ended up being in a very nice middle class neighborhood, really nice mall nearby. The hotel was clean and the person behind the counter was very courteous and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised at the price, much lower than the other places I checked. I would definitely stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BoRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    46
    34
    14
See reviews for
117
60
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2008

This hotel was clean and we had no problems during our stay. They were replacing the carpet in the hall on the last day of our stay but it was not an issue for us at all. The location was perfect because we were working in nearby Berwyn, so this kept us out of Chicago traffic and yet there are plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc... and it is a nice safe area. Overall nice stay. I would definitely recommend it if you are staying outside of the city.

  • Liked — cleanliness, efficiency, price, location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank noplacelikeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2008

Nicely refurbushed hotel (don't look for the usual white building--seems to be a gold color now) in the west burbs of Chicago. No other property in the area matched the $94.00 rate that included a continental breakfast with hot items (bacon, eggs, english muffins, even real butter and jelly). You could even make your own waffles with a waffle iron and fresh batter--no toaster waffles here). The usual cold cereals, muffins, bananas, etc were also available. The bacon was good quality and well cooked. There was no need to go away hungry. An attendent was available who was very helpful if needed. The eating area was clean and well furnished. Our King Room room was large, nicely furnished, very clean and comfortable. The bath was also very clean and roomy. Again, the place seemed to have been renovated recently. There was brand new carpeting in our room and hallway. The stock photo of the King Room is exactly the way our room looked. The front desk personel were friendly and efficent.check-in took only a minute or two. They even called our room and asked if everything was OK. It's quite a drive to the City but it also doesn't cost $250--$300 a night. We had no complaints--stay here! ( one thing more--the only negative...study the location and have a good detailed map. The given address "Midwest Rd" is also listed as "Summit Rd" ).

  • Liked — clean and updated
  • Disliked — nothing other than the confusing address
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank orhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2008

Stayed 2 nights in April 2008. Had checked rates with other hotels in area and most were in $150 to $200 range. Most of my time was spent away from the hotel (arrived back both nights after 10pm, left both mornings at 7:30), so I wasn't going to need a "full service" facility. Rate was $92 for a king.
I was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, in good condition; looked to be remodeled / refurbed in last 5 years (I'd say the hotel itself is 25+ years old.). Comfortable bed, great desk with better quality chair. There was a recliner in room corner, though only sat in it 10 minutes. Wireless internet; which worked fine. It was "unsecured" so I'm never too comfortable with secure data, passwords, etc., but fine for just getting on web for a few minutes.
Iron & board in closet. There was also a small fridge & microwave in the room.
Nice bathroom; roomy & big mirrors, plenty of counter space, coffee pot, shampoo.
I got coffee and breakfast sandwich one morning and coffee and banana next morning from breakfast area. They had selection of muffins, bagels, eng muffins, etc., cereal, fruit, juice, wafflemaker. They had some kind of preformed round scrambled egg and bacon which I paired with a EM for sandwich. OK
I'd stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank taylorj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2006

Good loation, reasonable rates.
However, the service was below average.
We stayed 5 nights and had to ask for washcloths 3 different times when we came back to our room. We didn't have shampoo replenished at least twice. They didn't keep the breakfast area clean - the garabage cans were always overflowing and the supplies ran out without anyone caring. Our elevator broke down twice (luckily, not with us inside). I've stayed at many hotels and never ran into a hotel with so many quirks! The bed was comfortable and the room cleanliness was OK.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank don.fairview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton,MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2005

We stayed here because we could leave our car there while we were travelling via O'hare. We only stayed one short night and the hotel was fine. What we expected. Our trip to the airport was fine. We were told by the driver that all we needed to do was use their phone in the airport when we arrived and someone would come and get us. Well, when we arrived, we called. They told us where we needed to go to catch the shuttle. He told us that the shuttle would be there at 7:20. We got to the shuttle pick up area at about 7:00. We waited until about 7:35. We didn't see a courtsy phone anywhere near by so I had to dig out there number from my reciept and call again. She said she just go on and there was nothing indicating that people were waiting for the shuttle so the driver didn't stop. We would have to wait for the next shuttle at 8:20. What a pain! We will never use them again for this reason!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tigerfan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2005

Good if you are traveling by car since it has good access to major roads.
Since we came by air and our travel agency has said the hotel actually was at the airport we had some small problems.
First it was because the hotel could not get a shuttle to get us from the airport - the only real problem during our stay. Besides that, the service was excellent.
Since we did not have a car, the hotel drove us to restaurants and so on during our stay.
The room was nice. No ants, cockroaches or similar.
Not to badly worn.
The pool had some leaves in it, but was still not too bad
And free wifi is nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Chicago - Oakbrook Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing