We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Far exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Far exceeded expectations”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

I did not expect too much. I usually stay at Hilton brand hotels but this La Quinta was superior in many ways to any Hilton. I was first greeted by a very friendly guy who suggested a great Chinese restaurant down the street, as I wanted suggestions. Then I saw the room faced the pool and was upgraded and spacious. Room was modern; bathroom was huge! The best part of the stay however, was hearing crickets lull me to sleep. I hadn't heard those in a very long time. No noise heard between walls either, and I'm a light sleeper. Pillows were also good quality. Much better than Hilton pillows. Highly recommend. There was also a McDonald's across the street and a Walgreens and Dunkin Donuts closeby. A lot of retail near there actually. Highly recommend and will come back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BRINCKLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    46
    34
    14
See reviews for
117
60
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed 6 night in this hotel It was 30 min drive to downtown Chicago. We drove there every day and were using SpotHero website for parking reservation.
Hotel is clean, rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast is basic but it served our needs.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel was okay for a low budget price. Don't leave anything behind when leaving because they do not have a very good lost & found plan, if any.
Our grandson left a cherished stuffed animal behind. We called the next day, they got back two days later and did not have it. :(

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labadie, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Clean and quiet rooms, efficient check-in. Comfortable rooms and bed! Will definitely go here again when I am in the Chicago area. Quick to get on/off highway! Only wish L would come out this far that would make it even better. Hate driving in Chicago!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Generally we try and stay at LaQuinta's. I think that you get what you pay for which is a slightly newer or remodeled hotel with general good service. We are also Points Users so that often influences our decision. If we don't stay at a LaQuinta it's gonna be a Hampton Inn or a Country Inn & Suites. Considering we paid 1/3 of a downtown hotel price and drove less then 20 minutes we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Front Desk attendant at check in was very friendly and welcoming. Explained the hotel extras well. Breakfast hours, fitness room, pool. Room was updated, nice and roomy. Fridge and microwave in the room I had selected. Cooling worked well. Quiet. Room was able to be made dark for sleeping. Breakfast selection was a little below other LaQuinta's I have had. Also, the breakfast area is very small. For a hotel with so many rooms, it was crowded. And when us late sleepers and families came down towards the end of the time, it was difficult to maneuver and items were running out. Breakfast hostess was not as helpful as anticipated since everyone else I had encountered was so nice. It was a business trip, for work, nice size desk, comfortable chair, and both plugs and usb ports at desk level. Wifi - no password required - worked well.
Absolutely LOVED having a comfortable recliner in the room!
Excellent location for shopping both high end and regular BB & Beyond type chains.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a nice,safe,clean location in the western suburbs.Most anything you may need is nearby,even within walking distance.The front desk staff are very accomadating,friendly and helpful as are housekeeping staff and all employees I have encountered here.The rooms are clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#6 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing