We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in west Chicagoland area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice in west Chicagoland area”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a nice,safe,clean location in the western suburbs.Most anything you may need is nearby,even within walking distance.The front desk staff are very accomadating,friendly and helpful as are housekeeping staff and all employees I have encountered here.The rooms are clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    46
    34
    14
See reviews for
117
60
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a fine hotel. Unless you are chemically sensitive or allergic to fragrance. The extreme amount of "air freshener" made my first few days pretty miserable. Other than that, the service was great. Everyone was friendly. The breakfast had protein options (unusual in my experience in a continental breakfast spread). But if you're a coffee drinker like me, the coffee definitely leaves something to be desired.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The motel has recently been redone, so there are no complaints from me.. The room was clean. I am a stickler for dust and dirt.. It is not uncommon in some of the finest motels to find Dirty City behind the night stands. Not so the case there..Breakfasts were more than adequate. My first encounter with the front desk was by phone. We got hung up in traffic and were going to arrive after 6pm.. I called and had this pleasant person on the other end of the line reassuring me that the room would be waiting for us whenever we arrived.. Her name was Erin. She was an asset to the company as well as the manager.. My cousin was coming to meet us. She lived in Skokie to Oakbrook and got turned around on the toll ways. Erin was so patient every time she called. I had no idea how to direct her . The friendliness of all the staff was great. from the front desk to housekeeping etc.

I will be back in that area again the first weekend in May next weekend and will be staying at LaQuinta..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slstonern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at this dog-friendly location and my experience both times was nothing short of pleasant. Clean, affordable, comfortable, convenient, and dog friendly--pretty hard to beat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The bathroom could use a bit of work, but overall my experience was great. I even received help to get down town and a coupon for my cab fares. Great customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Excellent location. Convenient to many excellent restaurants and shopping. 20 minutes from O'Hara airport and 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. I always stay here when I am in the Chicago area. Rooms are clean and large enough to accommodate a working desk and an easy chair. Internet is free and fast. Breakfast is adequate with enough variety to satisfy anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 397marvinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,005 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing