We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel but breakfast disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
bradley, United States
2 reviews
“clean hotel but breakfast disapointing”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

rooms were nice and recently updated. breakfast choices we very slim and not nicely displayed. needs to be montered by hotel staff some were loading up trays in monunds and leaving nothing for the rest to pick from. overall the hotel is clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    46
    34
    14
See reviews for
117
60
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Excellent service from the front desk staff. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I believe they were new. The hotel had new carpet throughout. The bedding linens were new/updated. This hotel offers a frugal family a great value if you want to stay in the Chicago suburbs. They also allow dogs. Book on their web site.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 755rachelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, IA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good hotel. Clean. Very good quality bed. Competent staff. However, LaQuinta central reservations promised two beds and a roll away (for three people) but when we arrived, the hotel said that was not possible for fire egress reasons. We were given a king and a roll away which sufficed but the quality of our sleep was low.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Best hotel I've stayed in the Chicago area for the money. Clean and front desk workers where excellent!! Whenever I had a need the staff went over and above the call of duty. Great location as far as distance to city and shopping all over the place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very nice staff, room and bath were clean. The nightclerk was very helpful trying to locating a wine opener for us.
The only downside was the breakfast was minimal and they had no milk one morning and no effort to supply from an outside source.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a refrigerator, having one is not standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Service is poor. Breakfast is pathetic compared to other hotels in this price range. Room not properly prepared during our entire 3 day stay. Recommend other hotels in the area over this one unless you have a pet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Staff was very friendly. The one man from behind the counter as he was leaving for the day made sure to wish me a good day as he was leaving. The breakfast was very light but it was free and if I wanted more I could always go across the street to McDonalds. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Travel50_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#7 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
978 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing