We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace, United States
1 review
“Awesome hotel for short stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Staff courteous, very nice breakfast (wide range), help in getting cab, can order pizza, room clean and internet good speed. Would definitely recommend for a short stay. Also good restaurants nearby (McD, Chipotle) and also has BigLots incase you want soda, grocery etc and Walgreens across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Venugopala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    46
    34
    14
See reviews for
117
60
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Refrigerated Eggo-type waffles ... and downhill from there. Bed was adequate, but room seemed a step above a Motel 6 or similar. If in the Oak Brook area, try Embassy Suites for a few more dollars and much better breakfast and room!

Room Tip: Check other nearby hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurelNixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The room smelled a bit odd, but otherwise the room was fine. Not a lot of places to walk the dogs, but they did provide poop bags and a place to put them. Breakfast could have had more choices, but what was there was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Chicago with our 8 year old daughter on 23rd June 2013. The first leg of our journey involved a 2 night stay at la Quinta. The room wasn't big but extremely clean and functional. The pool again was perfectly useable the pool area was a bit shabby in places but the water was clean and warm. We experienced a number of storms so our opportunity for swimming was a bit limited. The receptionists we so friendly and helpful we would spend ages in the lobby just chatting. Breakfasts were absolutely fine too- cereal croissants toast cheese and pancakes. We ate at Denny's the first night and had some pretty average burgers- hey didn't serve beer which was a bit of a shock. The second night we ate in a brilliant Mexican restaurant uncle Julio's in oak brook. We enjoyed a day at the museum of science and industry which is enormous with so many fascinating hands on exhibits.
All in all a lovely stay- we then went to pick my son up at the airport and drive to cedar point in Ohio..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D3mure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Front desk staff is very nice and helpful. The room I stood was nice and confortable, bed was confortable and the room was quiet. There are a plenty of good restaurants in hotel area and many shops and farmacy. Great location. Breakfast was good. Wifi works in all hotel areas, check in and check out processes were very fast and precise. Price is very good for what it offers. Highly reccomend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Debora_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel was remodeled since the last time I stayed here - very nice! The King plus room we stayed in was very clean. There was coffee available when we checked in late at night - new tv's in the room which also had a refrigerator and microwave.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLindavitale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

There were ants in our bathroom, the food at the breakfast was NOT fresh, the shower temperature went from normal to scolding hot, the front desk employee would just sit on the phone talking to another employee while there was a line forming at the front desk of CUSTOMERS who were needing assistance and we were not even acknowledged. You could hear everything outside in the hall, the vending machine would not take dollar bills, etc. Horrible. I won't every stay there again or recommend family members to stay there if needed. I'd rather pay $50 more per night and stay at a nicer hotel on Butterfield Rd than stay there again. I will be filing a formal complaint.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
231 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
1.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing