We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very nice accomodations for the price. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Older facility, but in a safe location and near restaurants and shopping. Staff very helpful. Had to walk quite a bit to get to my room, but overall, I would stay there again. Left early before breakfast was ready, but hotel staff offered to send something along with me, which I found most thoughtful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    46
    34
    14
See reviews for
117
60
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here and went to a concert at the United Center. Was a bit of a drive but the value was worth it. It was $200 less than any of the hotels near the concert. Rooms were recently updated, beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Love that the sink is outside the bathroom. We had a fridge and microwave in our room which was nice. Free wi-fi. Breakfast area was small and busy. Very basic, but it is free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We chose this to be near to the Brookfield Zoo. Reasonable cost. Clean accommodation. Breakfast mostly basic cold food and pastries. Near good shopping and some various family and chain restaurants. Room was no smoking, but we did think there was a hint of cigarette odor (I happen to notice the man in the room next to us had his window open and was leaning out smoking even though the rooms were a very short walk to the exit door!).
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of a road trip. I wanted somewhere reasonably priced, but with relatively easy access to downtown Chicago and this hotel fitted the bill. It was a 20 minute drive from the airport (have exact money for tolls) and in a really nice area. The receptionist was lovely and there was none of the unnecessary bureaucracy that some hotels have at check in. We had a room on the ground floor, near the pool as requested. The room was great, clean modern and well equipped. If you need a room with fridge ask at booking. There were eating places within walking distance and a tj maxx across the road. There was no guest laundry, but there was a coin laundry just a mile up the road next to a 7/11. The pool area was nice and stocked with pool towels. It got the sun all day too. Plenty of towels, toiletries and good storage and wifi. Breakfast was adequate for us as cereal and toast does us and it was never too busy. i just wish it was served a little later.

We drove to Elmhurst to get the train to Chicago, it was also a lovely area. I liked the hotel so much I came back for the last 2 nights of my holiday. The receptionist remembered me, which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from ice machine, lift and stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopaholic888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way to Michigan. Check in was quick and easy. The staff was nice and friendly. We asked for a rollaway bed (actually just the mattress for our 3 year old), and they brought it to us quickly without any additional charge. The pool was outdoors, but heated and clean. Our room was clean and comfortable. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the Brookfield Zoo which was only a few miles down the road, so very convenient in a safe part of town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COfamily2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#7 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
225 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
978 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing