We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Reviewed October 3, 2012

i stayed several days at the La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace , nice+ quiet area, very friendly staff, clean, convenient to shop at 2 malls and one outlet mall, would stay here again :)
Chase Bank - Mc D. + DANNY´S in walking distance

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 314 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

My room was small as compared to other LQ properties. The property needs updating. My key would not open one of the side entrance doors. The room (Room 335) was above the smoking area, and the smell got into the room making it stink. Room was noisy...rubber sealing on bottom of door did not reach the floor. There was about an inch of space between the door and floor. Breakfast items were not appealing. The postive is that it was very close to restaurants. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. I'll probably search for a different property next time in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 335 if you're a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronilynn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our king room was huge, recliner, desk, fridge, microwave, large bathroom. Clean and comfortable. One of the more comfortable beds/pillows I've slept in, including much pricier places.

Breakfast was a continental; muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc. Nice enough if you just need something to get going. We preferred to go out for breakfast at one of the nice places nearby, but had a cup of coffee that was very good.
For the area, this is the best place to stay for the price. There are a lot of nicer places nearby but you will spend at least $15 more - save the money and go out for breakfast with it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursenjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Denton, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed September 20, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Wooster, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed September 20, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Extremely well kept. Clean,professional,and courteous employees. Was so good we stay at two more Laquitas for a total of 9 nights. All desk clerk were fantastic. We will stay again.Printer ran out of paper and Dean help me print my baseball tickets on two different ocassions. He gave me tips on local info and told me where and how to park. Wife was impressed with housekeeping and the overall experience we had on our first trip to chicago. Stay in suburbs and drive and park downtown when you need it .We had no problems finding parking. Which in not cheap but doable Jim/Jill couple vaccationer
Ret. Air Force

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jhannah68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Mgr. at Oakbrook laQuinta Suites is very helpful,and keeps his staff working diligently to make the guests happy. 12 Viet Nam Marine Vets and spouses had a real nice get together.. rate was excellent, no one complained about one thing, and believe me when I say this, if there was a problem , they would of complained..Breakfast was about the only thing that could get an upgrade.. It was a great get together,Thanks in part to the LaqQuinta

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank tvrsemperfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,038 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
242 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Willowbrook
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range: $68 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing