We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Hebron,IN
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very clean and great staff!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close to the area we were visiting, and we were not disappointed. The front desk clerk greeted us warmly when we arrived, and he let me view the room before I checked in. It was very clean, and more than adequate for our needs. The only issue we had was that the air conditioning unit was a little noisy. I did not report it to the front desk because we thought that all the rooms were probably the same. It did not keep us awake, since we were very tired when we finally decided to go to bed, so it was not really a concern. The bed was comfortable and clean, which is the biggest concern for us. I would definitely stay here again. The free breakfast was very nice, and since we are not big eaters, it was perfect. The area was very quite, and just a little hard to find, but we used our GPS, so it worked out fine. I had read other reviews that the rooms on the front of the hotel were noisy because of the cars on the street, but we did not find this to be true at all. Not that much traffic close to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are really concerned about noise, don't get a room by the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    46
    34
    14
See reviews for
117
60
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed here for about 4 days during a convention in a nearby hotel and it was great. Glad I stayed here and not at the other place where everyone else stayed. Here it was peaceful , clean and near restaurants and shopping. Great service !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fly into Chicago to visit family for a few days and needed a comfortable place to stay. I love La Quinta's because we get a really good discount from my job. The last time I stayed in one it was not in the best condition, so I was realy worried.

I checked in really late, but did not have any issues with my reservation or checking in. The person working the front desk was very nice. The room was clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable. They always are!

Nice location not in the city, but just a few minutes you can be in the city. There are food places in the area also.

I would stay here again if I needed too.

The only con I would have it he shower head. It was not very flexible and is set up for a really tall person. Other than that it was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjkbamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very nice, clean, quiet hotel! This is a very nice La Quinta, great pool, nice staff, close to restaurants and US Cellular Field. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. Nice desk/table, convenient to stores and places to eat (also lots of places that deliver if you prefer..)

Room Tip: Our ground floor room near the pool was fantastic! Ice and vending close by as well as access to exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REDSOXFANTASTIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The hotel was quite and the beds and pillows were VERY comfortable. We do alot of traveling and the beds and pillows were always an issue, not here! The breakfast was good and we could get started early to sight see in Chicago. It is in a safe suburb of Chicago and you can take the train to get to the city. For the price you can't beat it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good old La Quinta quality.

+ Nice, clean and comfortable room, with large bathroom.
+ Safe building and parking lot, OK neighborhood.
+ Food & gas stations in the area.
+ Great price for this location.
+ Near the highway, with good and fast connection to airport, the loop and downtown (about 20 min by car).
+ Breakfast and wifi included.
+ Great pool with clean towels.
+ Housekeeping OK.

- Nothing serious: slow internet connection, crowded breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLoud1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Courtyard Chicago Oakbrook Terra...
#3 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#7 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Oak Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing