We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good Value, Good Location”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stay here often. Easy access to Chicago and North Shore amenities. Rooms are clean, beds comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast sufficient and saves time when travelling. Highly recommend La Quinta - Good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    46
    34
    14
See reviews for
117
60
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Teresa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was a trip to chicago, just to get away from el paso. i have never been there. the staff was great and the driver to and from the airport was nice and informative.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem,WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. We stayed in a smoking room that did not smell like a smokers room.An excellent value close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank DesignWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfe City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The location is good and the rooms were bright and airy. We liked that the windows actually opened and we could enjoy fresh air. The bathroom in our room was large and had excellent lighting. We were there 6 days and were very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charben57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta is a first rate place to stay on a budget. It's not really any fancier than other La Quinta's, but location, cleanliness and quiet make it a star.

If you have business or a wedding in Chicago's western suburbs, this is a great choice. I can't stand noisy hotels or ones where traffic noise is a constant. This property is tucked away from the street, so it's wonderfully quiet. You're in the middle of a couple of very nice, expensive neighborhoods, Oakbrook and Oakbrook Terrace, so safe and quiet is no surprise.

But it's also very close to the main drag of 22nd street, so getting in and out or to another destination is a breeze. And they have plenty of free parking.

On my recent trip on 5/10/12, I found both my room and the hotel in general to be very clean and in excellent condition.

As other posters have noted, many food options are very convenient, ranging from fast food to upscale restaurants. And this location is about in the middle between two major shopping centers, Oakbrook and Yorktown. You just have to decide whether you are turning left or right on 22nd!

Also, just a couple blocks north of the hotel on the street that runs out front is a liquor store and 7-11 that are open late, so if you need a beer or something, that's close by as well.

As is typical for La Quintas, they serve breakfast. And this property has more seating for guests than most other properties, which I thought was great.

And, of course, the free La Quinta Wi-Fi worked just great.

If you have a business or pleasure trip to Chicago's western suburbs, the La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace is a great, inexpensive option.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SammySki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakbrook Terrace
1.3 mi away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
Holiday Inn Chicago Oakbrook
#5 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Comfort Suites Oakbrook Terrace
#4 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakbrook Terrace
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago / Oakb...
#2 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbro...
#6 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Property: La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Address: 1 South 666 Midwest Rd, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181-4429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
La Quinta Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing