We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informative”

Oak Park Visitors Center
Ranked #6 of 24 things to do in Oak Park
Attraction details
Forest Park, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Informative”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great place to find anything you need to know about touring Oak Park and its surrounding neighbors.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The employees of the visitor center were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They took their time and answered all of my questions. I was sent off with a free map and a sense of confidence that I knew all of my tourist options for an afernoon in Oak Park.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kate43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great overview of Oak Park tourist attractions”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

This is a must stop before you start touring Oak Park. They have information on all tourist locations and will help you plan your tour. They also have nice gifts with that Oak Park flair! Centrally located in downtown Oak Park.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Taking_a_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon Springs, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lots of interesting stuff”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

well stocked and helpful visitor center. they had lots of Wright items available

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank margardenlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Helpful”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

When I first moved to Oak Park my Mom and I visited the center to see if we could get some ideas as to what was going on in the city. The staff was very helpful but I think they should move locations and try to get a small space of their own, they are currently mixed in with a small shop that is to the right of the Lake Street Theatre.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dclement04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oak Park Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing