We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:15 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Serene Design

To visit the Unity Temple is to experience a sacred space that was designed to be reflective and... read more

Reviewed January 15, 2019
Robert E
,
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Extraordinary architecture

We decided on taking the self guided audio tour so we could take our time looking in detail at the... read more

Reviewed January 15, 2019
Lavarcham
,
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Read all 168 reviews
  
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
100
51
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
51
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self guided tour flw home poured concrete functioning church architectural gem prairie style different levels awe inspiring visiting oak park sanctuary restoration congregation worship pews architecture pulpit tours
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 168 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Frank Lloyd is an international figure in building abnd designs. This temple is a testimony to this great genieous.

Thank AMIR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am a great fan of frank Lloyd Wright so enjoy all his work. the temple was amazing in its design and although I didn't feel a certain type of comfort I do in a church it was still worth seeing.

Thank williamR934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Frank Lloyd Wright Unity Temple is also most popular area in Oak Park area. I usually see so many people comes to the area in the summer months.

Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Small and short tour but wonderful. Frank never ceases to inspire me. Went here for a self-tour but would love to come to mass sometime just to take it all in.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Kaytsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This building will amaze and thrill you. I love when beauty and history collides. It has the advantage of being across from the very lovely and very new Main Library in Oak Park which is also worth a visit.

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank betsyritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews